You can see how central this abode is.The cozy & comfortable bed with quality bed linen
In the smoke a chic half cottage awaits...

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My chic & comfortable half cottage is perfect for 2 people & is situated on a quiet leafy street in zone 1 of London.
With lots of transport links, it is ideal to access the attractions of London.
Benefiting from a south facing garden & its own entrance door.

Any guest who confirms a reservation at my listing will be responsible for damages up to the deposit amount. No charges or authorisations will be made unless I make a claim within 48 hours after check out.

Have a happy stay!

The space

Typically traditional half cottage
Dates back to 1907
Own front entrance giving you privacy.
Private south facing great sized garden
Use of washing machine & dishwasher during your stay
Double bed
Hanging space, shelves & drawers
A good size kitchen
Original victorian floorboards
2 large quality sofas to relax on
Freshly renovated shabby chic half cottage
Quiet leafy location within the cusp of zone 1.
3 parks to walk or if feeling energetic run around!
10-15 minutes walk to the nearest tube station
It is a quiet street & neighbourhood

I will leave an instruction manual for you & you can message me if you need help with something.

The place will be cleaned before you stay & after your stay.

Guest access

TV
WIFI
Washing machine
Dishwasher
Garden

Washing powder available on request if staying over a week
Dishwasher tables available on request if staying over week.

If you require extra bits & pieces I will do my best to get it before you arrive (obviously within reason!).

Interaction with guests

I will not be present at the property during your stay so you have full rains of a cute 1 bed half cottage. The whole place is yours to live the London life.

I will always try my best to welcome you to the property to hand over the keys & to make sure you are OK & comfortable. In cases where I cannot, then I will inform you of the key location.
You will need to return the keys to me or back where you found them when you leave.

Other things to note

Cleaning fee will apply depending on length of stay.
If one night-1 month then there is a charge of £22 to clean up, change bed linen, hoover, change towels, replenish stock, dust & be ready for the next guest.
If you stay longer than a month then a flat clean of £100 will apply.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $38 NZD
Security Deposit $380 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $137 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

No parties
No pets
Do not trash the place please respect the contents
Leave the toilet seat down & do not over fill with toilet paper/or anything else please.
Dispose of nappies & tampons in the bin provided in the kitchen.
Always leave the flat as you found it.
No bare feet on the furniture (it's rude)
No crumbs on the sofa please!
Please eat your cooked food & do not leave it in the oven for the cleaner!
Try to tidy up behind you
Smoking outside only.
Lock the doors & windows before leaving for the day or on checkout.
Please do not take the cushions, bed linen, hanging items, mirrors, candles, cutlery, plates & glasses from the property leave them in the flat as you found it.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Loïc User Profile
February 2017
great !

Bertie User Profile
January 2017
Great location and property

Colin User Profile
January 2017
This is a great place to stay in London, perfect for couples. Well appointed with local amenities on the doorstep, but out of the way enough to feel relaxing. The flat has great facilities, and is the perfect blend of shabby chic but with extras to make for a comfortable stay. Communication was faultless, we would definitely stay here again

Anupma User Profile
January 2017
Miss K's place is very comfortable, clean, spacious and very central. It is in a quiet neighborhood and has walkable access to public transit and restaurants. Highly recommended for anyone visiting London

航 User Profile
January 2017
Warm and cozy flat! Really warm welcoming

Matt User Profile
December 2016
It was great staying at Miss K's place. She was very hospitable and the place is clean and comfortable. The location is in a nice town where you don't feel like a tourist, you feel like you're more of a local. I'd recommend this to anyone.

Muharrem User Profile
December 2016
My stay in Miss K.'s place was wonderful. She was very helpful and flat is also very nice. Nearest tube station is about 15 minutes by walk and you can easily reach very centre of London within 10-15 minutes. The neighbourhood is also awesome tha you can find everything which may be necessary on the Walworth Street which is 5-7 minutes away from the flat. The house itself was very clean, tidy, comfortable and spacious. I really recommend Miss K.'s flat for enjoying London and I will not hesitate to make reservation for my next visit to London once it is fixed.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2016
Miss K User ProfileMiss K is a superhost.

I like to travel, enjoy up-cycling furniture, dancing the night away, I collect books (I suppose after I've read them), music makes me happy & I like to explore all that London has to offer (when I get the time too).
I am a bit of a workaholic but I have a business of my own & so I guess that's the reason for being this way.

I like to respect others & I would like to think I value things in life, even the small things!

I enjoy fine food & the odd great glass of red (or 2)!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings