Main bedroomMain bedroom terrace
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fantastic views and breeze. Peaceful position, beach access 120 steps, parking, 50% solar energy.
One queen-size bedroom and balcony, terrace with dining area and hammock. Equipped kitchen, composting toilet and shower. Mezzanine with double bed.

The space

Fabulous views!

Interaction with guests

On arrival only. Maintenance and cleaning onhand, but non-intrusive.

Other things to note

Casa Emily guest house can be rented for another 3 people. Ask for quote for both properties. Water toilet available, shared with guest house.


Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Respect. No loud music after 11pm. No barking dogs.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sven User Profile
April 2017
Casa Emily is an ecofriendly bungalow with an awesome view over the beach and to the Pacific. We had a wonderful week which we spent most of the time with our dog playing at the beach. Having breakfast and dinner on the terrace and seeing the sun rising and going down every day, sleeping with open doors and listening to the whisper of the ocean is priceless! Rarely have we recovered so much as in Casa Emily.

Patti User Profile
Patti
April 2017
We had a spectacular time at this beautiful home on the beach. The best beach around for swimming. The Veiw is incredible and the hosts where so friendly and helpful with all our needs. A well kept secret. Thanks for everything

Mike User Profile
February 2017
The location is perfect for a quiet getaway that is close to a very lovely beach with some great snorkelling. Be prepared to enjoy one of the loveliest areas in Mexico where you participate in looking after the eco system during your stay. It's self-contained, self-serve and the hike down the stairs to the beach get you in great (URL HIDDEN) gym required!

Steve User Profile
February 2017
We had a fantastic 16 day stay at Casa Emily. Yes, it is rustic. But very clean, calming and scenic. We always enjoyed coming "home" and we spent many hours of each day admiring the glorious view. Natalie was quick to respond to any issues, and lovely. We hope to stay again sometime.

Kieran User Profile
December 2016
Casa Emily is a really beautiful place to spend time relaxing on the Oaxacan coast. It's right in between Mazunte and San Agustinillo, which each have a different vibe and different beaches. You can walk directly to the beach down steps that start directly outside the house in about three minutes, and into Mazunte and San Agustinillo in about five or ten minutes. The place feels quite remote and private, even though the Casa Emily guest house is just down the hill. You also feel like you're living outside, which is just as well given how hot it can get even in December. The view is absolutely stunning - the photos really doesn't do it justice. We arrived late at night and woke up to the sun rising over the Pacific. It was unbelievably beautiful. Natalie is very good with communication and lives very locally. We met in the house the morning after we arrived, and actually saw Natalie at the local market the next day and a few other times in the week in and around town. If you do travel to the area, make sure you visit La Ventanilla, which is a fifteen minute drive (6 pesos in a colectivo). It is a nature reserve maintained by genuine locals. Visiting and spending time with our guide Checo was the highlight of our trip. If you're looking for somewhere unique and beautiful to stay in this area, we can't recommend Casa Emily highly enough.

Elena User Profile
July 2016
Our stay at Casa Emily was a nightmare. The house is very basic; no indoor toilet or shower and there are so many mosquitos so getting bitten while showering is unavoidable as there are no mosquito nets in these parts of the house. The wifi did not work for our entire stay and even though I emailed Natalie about this on the first day she did not respond and it did not get fixed. On our last night it rained and we discovered that the house is not waterproof. We were soaked in our beds, a lot of our clothes and belongings were drenched and some items ruined and we had to check into a hotel at 3am. Natalie is now refusing to refund the price of the hotel, although she did eventually agree, after several emails to refund the price of one night. The next day none of the electrics worked so we couldn't use the kitchen. We told the caretaker about this but it was not fixed. Another issue is that the toilet room and shower room cannot be accessed except through the main room, so although this property has two rooms, it is unsuitable for more than one couple. The view is nice, but the property is essentially a shack, so not good value for money at all and the management are not helpful or kind at all. It was also obvious that this place is not someone's home, it was very bare and is just used to make money off tourists so if you want the homely air bnb experience do not choose this place.
Natalie User Profile
Response from Natalie:
Well, we refunded the last night, which was the only problematic night because of a rainstorm , thing that can happen in the mexican summer and as well as the mosquitos out of our control. wifi also doesn't work sometimes because of the weather, since its all by satellite and out of our control. since it was the first hard rain, the house will be checked and repaired where necesary. for all the other complains, other guests, please read the other reviews ;)
July 2016

Raquel User Profile
June 2016
We had a wonderful experience at this house. Views are incredible and nature is simply perfect. Eco, cozy and comfortable. Perfect if you want to disconnect.

This host has 138 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oaxaca, MexicoJoined in June 2013
Natalie User Profile
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings