McDonald rd. Must love dogs! With Parking!
Hosted by Graham
Graham is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to McDonald Road. This private room in my own apartment is well equipped with anything that a traveler or business worker would need.
I have a 5 month old puppy. He is a beautiful australian labradoodle and you must love puppies in order to stay!!!! All amenities in the room and apartment are available. Nearby there is a choice of entertainment. Feel free to ask!

The space

Comfortable cosy space with internet, parking, amenities. Plenty of shops bars and restaurants at the end of the street. Great location. Full size double bedroom, great space with desk, lamp and hanging space. Main bathroom is for guests.....bath with shower head, not a full shower (see pics). Read guest access but I hope you will find it a very nice place.

Guest access

Keys will be given on arrival and guests will use the main bathroom for themselves as I have an ensuite. The main bathroom has a great bath and a shower mixer, meaning its not a full shower but good enough to wash hair or rinse after bath. During the week must check out by 8am.

Interaction with guests

Very sociable and friendly person. I have traveled extensively throughout the world and I am originally from Edinburgh and the area. I would be more than happy to share a meal or a drink and explain any and all recommendations.

Other things to note

Currently have a 5 month old puppy who is learning to house train among other things but would love to meet people!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $95 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 9AM

Guests must check out by 8am during the week. I am a professional maths teacher. Weekend is flexible.

I would always say that treat the place as if it were your own and respect everything around you.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amy User Profile
September 2017
Graham's place was perfect. I felt very comfortable in his home. The place was spotless. His adorable pup was a bonus. Centrally located. Would highly recommend

Amy User Profile
September 2017
Great place. Great host. Great dog.

Noushin User Profile
September 2017
Frank is amazing and staying with Graham was a nice experience. Totally recommend it to dog lovers.

Michelle User Profile
September 2017
My stay with Graham and Frank was delightful! The flat is a short & pleasant walk to the train station, as well as many other eateries & attractions in Edinburgh. I was welcomed upon arrival, and Graham took the time to point out a few nearby attractions, as well as let me borrow a handy map. I truly felt this was a home away from home for the weekend, & the pup Frank was an absolute bonus to that. Would highly recommend!

Michelle User Profile
September 2017
Graham (& Frank) are both excellent communicators & welcoming. Booked one night & ended up staying 2 as the stay here was comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

Kate User Profile
September 2017
Perfect stay at Graham's place. Check-in was easy and I enjoyed the conversations and adorable puppy, Frank! Would definitely recommend staying at Graham's.

Li User Profile
August 2017
cozy room and lovely puppy,but a little bit noise cause host and I have different timetable.

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in May 2016
Graham User Profile

I cannot live without food, tv, sport, music and laughing!

I have travelled the world extensively and I understand what it is like to stay away from home, so my place reflects the home comforts of a well traveled person and you can enjoy this experience.

Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings