DrivewayEntrance to Living Room
Private Room & Full Bath in Tranquil Home #1
Private Room & Full Bath in Tranquil Home #1
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Private Bedroom in a modern 3+ bedroom home on picturesque tranquil grounds. Large outdoor shaded patio. Laundry, full bath with tub. Cathedral ceilings. Decent reliable space for short or long term. High speed Wifi mesh network.

The space

There is ample closet space in each of the bedrooms. The closets are fully mirrored. And the rooms are carpeted. Central air-conditioning and heating throughout.

Guest access

Guests have access to one of three private bedrooms situated situated side-by-side on the ground floor. The rooms are bright and airy with views of woods.

The full bathroom is private if there are no other guests but shared otherwise. It has a regular tub, hand-held shower with spray jets. The heated toilet seat is also a bidet with multiple wash settings.

You are welcome to make tea/coffee in the kitchen but no cooking. A full washer and dryer with laundry supplies is free to use.

The upstairs master bedroom and loft are for the use of the owners, and depending on their travel plans, they may or may not be present during your stay.

Note also that there may be other guests present if the other bedrooms are booked and in the downstairs apartment.

Guests are also welcome to use the infra-red sauna in the basement.

Interaction with guests

We are a working couple and interaction could be mainly on weekends. We live on the 3rd floor which has a separate hallway and stairs. Guest space is private and secluded on one end of the house.

Other things to note

Please no cooking. We are a vegetarian couple and would like to keep the kitchen clear of odor for ourselves and guests.


Amenities
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Cleaning Fee $72 NZD
Weekend Price $144 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

No parties, smoking or alcohol please. Thanks.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - There may be guests in the other bedrooms or in the apartment downstairs.
Some spaces are shared - While the bedroom is fully private, the bathroom may have to be shared if other guests are present.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lesley User Profile
July 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Russi's place. Everything was very clean. The bedroom was big and the bed very comfortable. Hoping to return in October!

Leslie User Profile
July 2017
Russi's home is nicely appointed with everything you need. He has a beautiful yard with beautiful landscaping, a wonderful way to spend the mornings having a cup of coffee...or reading in the late afternoon.

Tatiana User Profile
June 2017
Was a close commute for me, lovely and welcoming family!

Mary M User Profile
October 2016
I return because they are very special people who know how to welcome and make you feel at home. Which is important when you are away from home!

This host has 52 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in April 2013
Russi User ProfileRussi is a superhost.

Hello and welcome to my tranquil Westchester home or to my comfortable Manhattan apartment!

I've learnt from wonderful Airbnb hosts in my travels to Europe, New Zealand and India. And like them, I'm happy to offer you a clean, relaxed, and memorable stay.

As for a bit about me. I enjoy traveling, reading, coffee, yoga and watching French cinema and Mexican telenovelas. I'm vegan and a teetotaler and I'm currently learning tango and Español. I have a criminal law practice in nearby White Plains.

With an assured 100% super-host response rate, please write to me so I may assist you in your upcoming stay.

Tuyo,
Russi

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings