private bedroom with large bed, 15 min from center
Hosted by Micha
Micha is the host.Micha is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

The bedroom is situated on the fourth floor (stairs are short!) On the third floor there is a bathroom with shower and on the second the livingroom were you can have some coffee and a breakfast.

The space

The room is about 4 x 3 m. The bed is very comfortable.

Guest access

Living room for breakfast and / or coffee, bathroom with shower and private room. Optional smoking on the back terrace

Interaction with guests

As a born Amsterdam, I can guide you to do things that most tourists never see. I work at home, so you can usually find me in the house if you have questions.

Other things to note

I work from home, so if you want to issue luggage before, that is usually possible.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Dryer
Washer

Prices
Cleaning Fee $34 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $93 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

Liefst een stel of twee vrouwen. Niet twee mannen.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emily User Profile
October 2017
Very kind host and very good location! It takes about 15-20 Minutes to the city center and the tramp is right around the corner. Perfect first Air Bnb experience!

Jose User Profile
September 2017
Micha was a great host helping me to find the apartment and best places where to have dinner in Amsterdam. Great experience, totally recommend it. Room and bathroom are clean and good.

Joseph User Profile
September 2017
Micha and his place are fantastic. He was a very gracious host who took the time to ask about what I like and offered suggestions on places to go and things to see, as well as what to avoid. The home is located outside the city center, but is a very, very short tram ride (the closest stop is one block from the home, and the trains show up every 5-8 minutes). There is a fantastic grocery store around the corner, and an excellent coffee shop (not the weed kind) down the street. A couple stops past his on the train is a very nice beach, so check that out if you happen to catch nice weather. His home was very nice, clean, and well-kept. Micha and his son were very friendly and he was available whenever I needed him. I would highly recommend this place for 1-2 travelers, the room is very big and is on its own floor of the home, so there is plenty of privacy. I had a fantastic time and an excellent experience with Micha.
Micha User ProfileMicha is a superhost.
Response from Micha:
Hi Joe, What a nice and extended review. Thank you and hope to see you again! Micha
September 2017

Manish User Profile
September 2017
I would recommend his place to all the couples.

Michelle User Profile
September 2017
Micha was a great host! He helped us figure out where in Amsterdam to go, and offered some good conversation (and wine ). The water and pier are very close, as is the tram station. Great place to stay in Amsterdam!!!

Kai User Profile
September 2017
Very nice host, nice person, very helpful, good conversation partner, kind, friendly...all in all it was very nice! We will definitely contact Micha again next time we visit Amsterdam! Don't be shy an book your stay at his place-its worth it!! :) ;)

Mirana User Profile
August 2017
Micha has facilitated our holidays with his informations about the town, and most important, is very nice ! The house was clean, and the room was nice too. Don't hesitate to chooe Micha a a hot, but if you do, you hould have a tram pass because the house is located 15 minutes from central station.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in March 2013
Micha User ProfileMicha is a superhost.

Father of five and three childeren living here 50% of the time. When they are not all here I have a spare bedroom. I have rented this room several times, but not yet through airbnbn

Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings