Skip to content
Wood fired heater in the loungeOutdoor dining
Entire house

RYE BEACH MOONAH *HOTSPRINGS 2 MINS*

Andrea User Profile
Andrea

RYE BEACH MOONAH *HOTSPRINGS 2 MINS*

7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location90% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

2 mins away from the Hot Springs, Golf Courses and Beaches, 3 min drive to Rye front beach and shops, accommodates up to 7 people, offering a gorgeous peaceful and relaxing ambiance, AC/heating, wood fireplace. Available all year round. Outside pet friendly

Amenities

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Essentials
Iron
Indoor fireplace
Hangers

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds, 1 floor mattress

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Marjan User Profile
Marjan
September 2018
It was a nicely secluded stay. My friends and I loved the fireplace the most.
Carole User Profile
Carole
June 2018
Lovely comfortable homely stay: it felt cosy from the second we arrived. The house has a really charming vibe, and all the amenities and special touches made the place really welcoming :) Thank you Andrea
Carol User Profile
Carol
June 2018
Andreas place was perfect for us; nestled amongst the trees in a quite street with a cozy fire place for a winter stay. The fire heated up the whole house beautifully. We loved the location being so close to the back beach, Hot Springs, a short drive to Cape Schank Light House & …
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
Thanks Carol! Guests like you make it all worth it for our clients, the owners are very appreciative of your kind words, thank you, hope you can stay at Moonah Hideaway again soon, cheers Andrea
June 2018
Mark User Profile
Mark
April 2018
This place is everything you need. Large space with an awesome fire place, large kitchen with all you need, huge TV for those rainy days, short walk to the back beach and cafes. This home is setup perfectly for an incredible stay.
Kelly User Profile
Kelly
December 2017
I hate leaving feedback which isn't glowing, but unfortunately, we had a frustrating stay. It's a beautiful home, however, we had several little issues which made the stay... not so relaxing. * We didn't receive the pin via email as promised (to get the key) so had to chase it u…
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
Hi Kelly wow! we are shocked you had to write such a review, in our defence we just want to clear up some facts; the email was sent to you on time but we cannot control your mail server and junk mail, we resent it as soon as you notified us, you waited max 5 mins. The ad clearly indicates what you are getting backed by recent photos, its a very relaxed style house, really close to the hotsprings not an executive residence with business facilities, its low key no wifi, and priced accordingly yet we offer bed linen (byo towels) which is also on the ad and in the entry email, what happens so often is that guests book and click but don't read the ad and amenities and assume which as you confirmed you did, so its really unfair to post such a negative review when really the only issue which was completely random minor one being the fridge noise which we offered for the owner to come and look at when the owners did check it they said it wasn't even that loud? it just required a slight adjustment with one of the wheels as the house has floorboards, the bedrooms are all upstairs and no where near the fridge either, maybe you were super sensitive and just picked the wrong house for your needs, it happens. When you booked you never mentioned you were coming to do any work only to relax, we also don't like to post negative reviews unless absolutely necessary to keep the airbnb review process honest and believe all our guests have different standards of cleanliness hence why we did not post you left the place quite untidy, we let it go as you complained about the fridge noise. There is phone signal but Telstra are rolling out new cabling on the Peninsula which has interrupted our service maybe that's what happened, not sure, best wishes Andrea
December 2017
Kate User Profile
Kate
December 2017
Lovely house, clean and close to shops. Great value!
Alice User Profile
Alice
November 2017
This is a great place where all rooms have either a ceiling fan or a portable fan and the kitchen has a lot of appliances so it's a great place if you are looking to make your own meal during the stay. They also provide a lot of DVDs and board games for entertainment. All in all,…

Hosted by Andrea

Dromana, AustraliaJoined in October 2014
Andrea User Profile
445 Reviews
Verified
The Mornington Peninsula has been my home for over 30 years, even after travelling the world we still have the best beaches and life style you can ask for, Hot Springs, World Class Golf Courses and an abundance of wineries, we are so lucky to be able to live in such a beautiful…
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home