Large lounge looking onto the local parkLounge with sofa bed
Central apartment for up to 5 with deck
Hosted by Danielle
Danielle is the host.Danielle is a superhost.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

1st floor apartment in Reeperbahn district, central to all major tourist attractions in Hamburg. 1 min walk to public transport incl. airport train. Clean, tidy & functional apartment. 1 bedroom & 1 extending couch in the lounge

The space

This 1,5 bedroom apartment is available for those who'd like to explore Hamburg. It comes with two bedrooms , lounge , bathroom and kitchen.

Located 1 min away from Reeperbahn station which connects directly to the airport , you're just an easy 30 min train ride away from the terminal. A single ticket is 3,20 Euro.

The central location is also handy for exploring the area by foot.
1 min to grocery store as well as lotto, tobacco, papers & postal services
1 min to public transport (trains, buses)
3 min to Reeperbahn Street
5 min to Fishmarket square which connects with the public ferries to the suburbs on Elbe river
15 min to the piers / tourist part of the habour area with the Hard Rock Café (Landungsbrücken) or just one stop with suburban train.
15 min to Planten un Bloomen / Botanic Gardens
15 min to Sternschanze (another vibrant quarter)
20 min to Hamburg Fair / Hamburg Exhibition Site
30 min to CBD , major malls and town hall (Jungfernstieg) or 3 Stops with train.

With in the Reeperbahn District you'll find cosy bars and hidden classy clubs and of course places to eat, drink and people watch.
You are also invited to explore the Altona-area that's more Turkish-influenced. Bakeries , supermarkets , department stores and even IKEA are located there.

The central station is just 4 stops away from Reeperbahn Train station.
There are also public buses which I recommend for sightseeing (line 111)

The apartment comes with almost everything you need over a weekend. Kitchen is fully equipped. complementary free tea & coffee. WiFi and TV (As far as I know there's just CNN or BBC World in English. But do you come for watching TV? I've got some DVD's if u need to have something on screen. ) Towels , bedding are provided.

There's 1.5 bedrooms and the lounge (with extendible couch) accommodating up to 5 people. The 2m x 1,4m bed is comfy and sleeps 2 people . The couch on sleep-mode gives 2m x 1,4m for additional guests . The spare room also has a single bed.

Free on-street parking.

Guest access

Keys provided to main building and apartment.
Towels and Bedding provided.
Complementary tea & coffee.
Free maps, copy of the lonely planet and other guides for guest use.

Interaction with guests

I'm available on the phone number provided , also with (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)

Other things to note

If we are not able to welcome you , we will leave the keys for to you to pick up.
Instructions will follow.


Amenities
Lift
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

Please note check in and check out times. While we do our best to be flexible we cannot always acommodate everyone's wishes. If you are arriving early or departing late please check with us when booking as to whether we can acommodate this.

No animals, smoking on the balcony, please do your partying at the Reeperbahn not in the apartment .Only the people staying in the apartment are allowed in the apartment. Be respectful to my things.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Hochparterre
Potential for noise - Die Unterkunft liegt in der Nähe der Reeperbahn. Man kann immer in der Gegend andere Touristen antreffen, die dort zum Feiern unterwegs sind.
No parking on property
Amenity limitations - In der Küche gibt es Warmwasser am Wasserhahn über einen Boiler, der eine gewisse Menge warmes Wasser vorhält. Nachnach muss dieser neu aufheizen.

Cancellations

57 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Erin User Profile
August 2017
The place is a very comfortable first floor apartment with a little porch facing onto the lawn and park. It seems like it's only steps from the train (just over one block). Very clean and bright, with cute decor. Dani was always quickly available with a response when I had a question or a problem. I would definitely stay here again!

Chris User Profile
August 2017
We had a great time at Danielle's place. The communication/directions prior to arriving were great and the flat was clean and well presented with plenty of information on Hamburg. Thank you!

Mikko User Profile
July 2017
Fantastic apartment at a great location. Exceeded my already high expectations. Recommended +++

Patricia User Profile
July 2017
Amazing apartment, gorgeous furnishing and perfect location. Can get a little loud but closing the windows solves that. Great hosts who have many suggestions. Right off the subway.

Marius User Profile
June 2017
Great place to stay with friends or family, Big appartment very well equiped in a central area, nothing else to say, just speldind!

Jake User Profile
June 2017
Excellent stay in a very impressive apartment. The apartment is in a perfect location, we were able to walk everywhere, only having to use public transport for our trip to and from the airport. Contact was good and quick when it was required. I would definitely stay here again!

Foppe User ProfileFoppe is a superhost.
May 2017
Great clean place, nice view on the park and within walking distance of Reeperbahn, Landungsbrücke and metro stops.

Hamburg, GermanyJoined in August 2013
Danielle User ProfileDanielle is a superhost.
The self-description needs a brush up or you can view my couch surfing profile. We're a Hamburg based couple. I'm from New Zealand originally and work for a marketing company, my boyfriend Roman is from Bielefeld and works for the public sector. “The traveler sees what he…
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings