Lovely house near Cambridge room for 1 or 2 guests
Lovely house near Cambridge room for 1 or 2 guests
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely room in Impington, near the famous Walter Gropius’s Impington village college and close to centre of Cambridge. Historic towns of Ely, Newmarket, St Ives, Bury St Edmunds are close and access to London is easy by car (A14 and M11) and train (50 mins from Cambridge station) or a little more from the near Waterbeach station avoiding going to Cambridge center.
We are friendly, welcoming and want to help your stay with us be a pleasant experience.

The space

At our house, you’ll get a warm welcome in a clean and modern setting.
The house is a large, modern but cozy terraced house with double glazed windows and central heating. We have a lovely small rear garden.
The room is an airy small double room with a comfortable double bed and overlooks the fields, which makes it the perfect place to enjoy the magnificent Cambridgeshire sunsets.
There are a shower and a bathroom with toilet on the same floor as the room. There is another toilet on the ground floor. We have a front lounge with sofas and through the back, there is the kitchen and the dining room with a sofa as well.
You can help yourself to a breakfast, tea, coffee, cereals, toast.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen, living and dining room, utility room and back garden.
Guest will have at their disposal what they need to prepare a normal breakfast.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to help if you have any queries or you need some advice what to visit in Cambridge.
Guests are welcome to socialize as they like!

Other things to note

Free parking on premises when available and on street.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $19 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 7PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We are easy going, we ask guests to be special respectful of some things:

-Guests are welcome to interact with the family or not.
-Guests are welcome to socialize at the house with their own friends by prior arrangement.
-Smokers are welcome but are requested to smoke outside.
-Children are welcome above the age of five as long as they accompanied with their parents.
-Not suitable for pets.
-No shoes above ground floor level.
-Checkout time before 12.00PM (noon) but open.
-Leave your key in the room if our paths don’t cross when you go.

Huge thanks for choosing our home for your stay!

++ Please note keys should be returned or left in the room on guest departure.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

63 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mike User ProfileMike is a superhost.
October 2017
Rita's place was perfect for a one night stay prior to attending the spire Cambridge hospital the next day. It's a 20 min walk but eduardo was kind enough to give me a lift at 7am for which I was very grateful. The room was great super clean and the bathroom arrangement works very well. Highly recommend.

Stephen User Profile
October 2017
Rita's place is very peaceful, very clean and convenient for the Science Park if cycling -thank you Rita!

Dharani User Profile
October 2017
Lovely peaceful house in quiet location. Good breakfast too!

Paulo User Profile
October 2017
Great place, nice view, spacious room and great hosts.

Chai User Profile
October 2017
Great house with spacious rooms, comfortable bed and excellent hosts. Nice quiet location.

Marian User Profile
October 2017
Rita and her husband is super lovely and helpful. The house is super clean and lovely decorated. Highly recommended!

Ian User Profile
September 2017
Great hosts, always willing to go the extra distance to help

Cambridge, United KingdomJoined in October 2015
Rita User Profile


Hello,
We are a couple, Rita and Eduardo. We are friendly, welcoming and want to help your stay with us be a pleasant experience.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Rita’s place.
Rita
Eduardo helps host.
Eduardo

The neighbourhood

Similar listings