VerandaView to veranda from kitchen door
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Charming old fisherman's house with thatched roof. One bedroom with two beds, living room with one bed. Wood burning stove for heating. Hot and cold water, washing machine. No tv, but dvd and video player. Great place to enjoy nature: beach & woods!

The space

The house is close to the beach (a four and a half minute walk!), the port, supermarkets, tourist office/library. Great place to enjoy nature, walks, cycling etc.
Please note: The only heating of the house is the wood-burning fireplace and an electric heater in the bedroom. Therefore, in winter, it can be a bit cold in the morning, and the bathroom is nice and cool always.....


Guest access

Hornbæk station is only 7 - 8 minutes walk from the house. Trains to Copenhagen via Helsingør, trip takes about 1 and a half hour. By car, approx. 45 minutes.

Interaction with guests

Husets udlejere bor i København.

Other things to note

Opvarmning af huset: Brændeovn i stuen og el-varme i soveværelset. Derfor kan det være lidt koldt om morgenen og altid dejligt køligt i badeværelset!
Der er vaskemaskine i badeværelset.
Intet TV-signal men monitor + DVD-afspiller.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 11 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 22
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Kæledyr tilladt.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

74 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Keith User Profile
June 2017
We had a blast. The cottage is close enough to go to the beach before breakfast in your dressing gown. Lovely sandy beach with safe and shallow swimming. Picknics in the private garden were a huge bonus. Perfect getaway for our small family.

Chris User Profile
May 2017
I cannot overstate how much we enjoyed our stay in this beautiful little seaside house. It has absolutely everything that an individual, couple, or small family (up to 4 people) could need for a relaxing holiday. We were pleasantly surprised by how wonderful the town of Hornbaek was - plenty of nice little restaurants and cafes. We recommend Joan's Bar (super friendly host and people) and La Vera for pizza. We'll definitely be back!

Anja User Profile
April 2017
This was our second stay at Lones lovely house. It was really charming and quiet and close to the sea. We could rest and enjoy the danish coast. Thanks Lone!

Louise User Profile
February 2017
Great location. Two minutes walk from the ocean and beach. Five minutes from the station, two minutes from cute shops and restaurants. Yet, completely quiet and secluded. You can walk everywhere. The perfect combination of a city escape and comfort / infrastructure. Lone was helpful, easy to communicate with, greeted us with coffee and biscuits, taught us how to take care of the fireplaces and was flexible with check-out times. Great value for money, charming, authentic, original - a place with heart and soul.

Nicholas User Profile
February 2017
Really cosy place! Enjoyed sitting by the fire in the evenings with friends. Great beach within 1 minute walk too. Must be great in summer. Thanks!

It was really nice to stay in Lones place. She welcomed us with coffee, cookies and fire in the fireplace. Everything was great, the House is really something special! Thank you, Lone.

Michael User Profile
January 2017
We had such a lovely and calming time. The house is very unique and cozy. It’s perfect if you wanna get away and still have everything you need surrounding you. Beautiful beaches, the garden, the harbour, fresh fish, shops, a nice library and all these unique houses only a few minutes away. We had long walks with our dog every day. So nice! The contact with Lone was also really good and smooth. Thank you and we would always love to come back.

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in August 2013
Lone Benedicte User ProfileLone Benedicte is a superhost.

I like to meet people of all nationalities, have lived in different African countries and in Geneva, Switzerland for many years - speak French and English as well as Danish. I have three adult children and 8 grandchildren. We are all interested in art, literature, history, environmental issues and global affairs. I have worked for various humanitarian organizations, among others, Unicef.

Languages: Dansk, English, Français
Response rate: 67%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings