Photo of the propertyEntrance to the rental and lockbox to get keys
Small Cute Home on the North Shore
Hosted by Farrah
Farrah is the host.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This home is a cute small 2 bedroom dwelling with a living room, a full kitchen and 1 bathroom. In a safe neighborhood located in a small town named Waialua. It's a renovated plantation home with a beach feel. The home is just minutes away from numerous Waialua/Haleiwa beaches.

The space

My home to rent is a warm family style rental. It's a 2 bedroom with a living space to hangout and a full kitchen to feel at home. I am a kid friendly host. The home is right back of my dwelling. I will be on the same property as you but in a separate home. So if you need anything just let me know.

Guest access

At the home there is a yard right outside the french doors that open from the living room space. If you need to smoke you can smoke there. But please don't smoke in the home. I also have an outdoor table and chairs to sit on. Please park vehicles out on the street. Also please don't park in front of mail box or block driveway.

Interaction with guests

My husband and I are a working couple. We both are home at about 3pm. You will be able to check in anytime after 4pm with our lockbox. We are available 24 hours if you need us. We can be contacted by phone and email, which I will forward to you when you book.

Other things to note

Please keep in mind that in Hawaii we have unwanted guest in our homes like spiders, roaches, mosquitos, flies, lizards, mice and rats. I try my best to keep them out but not always successful. Just please understand that they come with the tropical weather that we have here in Hawaii.

License or registration number

Learn about this number

Free parking on premises
Wheelchair accessible

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

-Please respect my home and show aloha. Treat it as your own.
-Remove your footwear before entering the home. There is a shelf outside the check in door to place your footwear on.
-No parties are allowed.
-Please keep the noise down at night. You are staying in a residential neighborhood so please keep noise to a minimum.
-Please avoid getting suntan lotion and or sunscreen on the furniture and flooring as they will stain.
-Remember check in is at 4pm and check out is at 11am. If you would like to check in earlier or leave later please let us know.
-Please place keys in lockbox when checking out. Do not lose keys as there is a charge for lost keys.
-Please rinse off all sand and dirt before entering the home.
-Make sure you lock up and turn off all the lights when leaving the home. Don't forget to turn everything off.
-We use the 3 R's here Reduce, Reuse and Recycle. Please help us take care of the aina and throw away trash in its designated trash bins. Blue is for plastic and cardboards. Green is for green waste and the gray bin is for regular trash. Also please leave all drinks bottles in a plastic trash bag next to trash bin. It will be recycled.
-There is no smoking in the home. If you'd like to smoke please go into the back yard area and smoke. You can enter the back yard by opening the French doors that is in the living room area.


8 Reviews

Check In
Emily User Profile
July 2017
Very clean and friendly! Our only problem was that the air conditioner was not working at the time, which made sleeping difficult. But other than that we were pleased.
Farrah User Profile
Response from Farrah:
Thank you Emily and Family. You were great guest and my husband enjoyed small conversations.
July 2017

Kevin User Profile
July 2017
House was better than pictures! Very clean, a great place to stay. Communicating with Farrah was easy. Definitely would stay again.

Il-Hyung User Profile
July 2017
The only thing was that the house is not air conditioned and it was a bit hot during the day and night (the outside temperature was over 80) , but other than that we had a great vacation. Farrah and Eric were very kind. The neighborhood was also safe and quiet.

David User Profile
April 2017
Farrah & Eric were the best hosts we have ever had thru Air BNB! They were very accommodating. Their place is beautiful, very well put together, and immaculate. We will definitely ask to come back! Thank you Farrah & Eric! Mahalo, David & Debbie Staggs

Akiko User Profile
March 2017
It was perfect for the three of us. We cooked our breakfast and lunch in the kitchen, and we enjoyed surfing, sightseeing and dining out in Haleiwa town, which is only 10 minutes drive away. Still, the house was located in a private residential area and the owner's family lived right next doors, giving us a feeling of comfort and security. Also, thank you for the coffee and Hawaiian chocolate. We enjoyed the laid-back lifestyle of the North Shore and now we feel that we should have stayed longer! We will definitely come back and we would really recommend this house to anyone who wants a relaxed vacation away from the crowd.
Farrah User Profile
Response from Farrah:
You are welcome Akiko. We're glad you and you girls had a great time. You are welcome back anytime. Thank you.
March 2017

Taylor User Profile
January 2017
Awesome amenities to provide you with the essentials you need for a comfortable stay. Also, very friendly host and well kept property.

Ewelina User Profile
January 2017
We had such a great experience!! Farrah and Eric were very kind and helpful. Highly recommended!! Thank you so much.

Waialua, Hawaii, United StatesJoined in December 2015
Farrah User Profile
I am from Hawaii and was born and raised in a small town in Oahu named Waialua. I graduated from Waialua High and Intermediate School and married my high school sweetheart of 20 years. We have 2 children; Maeleah (18) and Cire (11). I love to travel and photograph landscapes. …
Languages: English

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Farrah’s place.
Eric helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings