Main bedroom - Up for rent November until February That's me, welcome!
Large sunny art deco apartment

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment is a classic old beauty with parquet floors and large windows which fill the space with light.
Situated a stones throw away from Blue Bird Garage Food & Goods Market, Surfers Corner beach, the train station and Checkers Super market. The neighbour hood has a chilled friendly vibe.
Full mountain views from the lounge and balcony which is a lovely outdoors spot for your Morning Coffee and rusks.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $27 NZD
Security Deposit $159 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

- No smoking in the house, on the balcony is fine
- I am open to entertaining, but must be discussed and agreed before hand
- You must be positive and fun
- My room is completely out of bounds but all other areas are for us to share
- If you break or damage any goods within the apartment, you will be responsible for the replacement bill
- Respect my space and I will respect yours
- Preferably no cooking in the kitchen after 9PM
- Not suitable for children under age 12


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bertha User Profile
April 2017
I can definitely recommend this place! It's a very clean, beautiful apartment. And Chelsea was a super sweet host.

Ju User Profile
April 2017
we loved to stay at Chelseas home! She is a open, helpful, kind, funny and really great host. The flat is exactly like the pictures showed. During the time Chelsea gave us a lot of "insider" information about Muizenberg and she also showed us the best place for watching the sunset! See you soon ;)

Juliana User Profile
March 2017
Chelsea is a great hostess, very friendly, helpful, gave us great tips and made us very comfortable in the house. The house is beautiful, clean and comfortable, within walking distance of the beach and next to the train station. I would highly recommend to stay at Chelsea's house!

Diana + Viki User Profile
February 2017
Chelsea was such a great host and our stay has been the best by far - she took time to explore with us the great neighborhood and also showed us her favorite places. This was so great. So we met her friends and had a very, very amazing time with her and other locals. Muizenberg is a really cool place for young people and for those who feel young ;-) We've took a surfer-lesson, drunk some delicious beer in one of Chelsea's favorite bars and got some other great recommendations from Chelsea for our stay; e.g. a great beach away from the one in Muizenberg were everyone else enjoy his/her day :-) Chelsea's home is decorated with so much love and we felt very comfortable. She's really a relaxed young woman who loves to meet new people and to show them what she loves. She'll definitely gift you with a memorable stay in Muizenberg.

Sophie User Profile
January 2017
Chelsea's place is perfectly located for exploring Muzienberg and the coast, outside the hustle and bustle of Cape Town. You are walking distance from the beach along with plenty of shops and restaurants, an ideal place to stay if you plan to surf. Chelsea accommodation has been tastefully decorated and offers all the facilities required for a relaxing stay. As a host, you cannot ask for more from Chelsea, great communication from the moment she accepted the booking, extremely helpful with navigating the local area and a really friendly person.
Chelsea User ProfileChelsea is a superhost.
Response from Chelsea:
Was so wonderful to meet you guys. Feel like I lived with my long lost friends for a few days. Glad you home safe and I do hope our paths cross again sometime in the future
January 2017

Yasir User Profile
November 2016
My stay at Chelsea place was very enjoyable. The apartment is located in a very nice spot and the beach is 5 minutes away. There are many markets and restaurants around. Chelsea her self is easygoing and nice. She will keep suggesting places and stuff to visit and enjoy. It was a memorable stay. Thank you hey
Chelsea User ProfileChelsea is a superhost.
Response from Chelsea:
Thanks so much hey
November 2016

Cameron User Profile
November 2016
Chelsea's place is awesome. So comfortable and relaxed. Felt like home. She has a classic, yet creative sense of home design. Loved the things she had made for her place. She's a super friendly, helpful host and guide - she spent the first hour telling us about all the things we could do in muizenberg, and around the cape, throughout the week. We thoroughly loved staying with Chelsea.
Chelsea User ProfileChelsea is a superhost.
Response from Chelsea:
It was so lovely y meeting you guys. I hope some of myntips come in handy and bring you some joy. Safe travels
November 2016

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in April 2013
Chelsea User ProfileChelsea is a superhost.

Outgoing and adventurous soul, trapped in slightly more serious mind.

I have a fairly conventional life which I strive to fill with exploring, laughter, positive vibes and delicious food. I really enjoy spending time outdoors, I try consume in the most sustainable way possible for our planet and I often fill my spare time with little DIY projects.

I LOVE showing people around my beautiful city... the way they see it exposes me to a new view of something that may seem normal to me.

I promise to fill your days with exploring and adventures, maybe a surfing or skateboarding lesson. A drive around the coast finished off with a magical sunset. And many a stop at my favourite bakery's and food markets.

Personal interests: Exploring, Photography, Wood Work, Anything Food, Outdoors, Camping, Gardening, Sustainable Living, Community Upliftment, Live music, Travelling, The Ocean, Skateboarding and Cycling.

I would love to share my space and maybe a meal with you.

If this sounds like fun, come visit

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings