Welcoming and friendly double in the South east.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to everything that the vibrant city of Glasgow has to offer! Excellent public transport. Close to city centre, Hampden, Celtic Park, The Emirates Arena, Glasgow Green, The Hydro and fantastic nightlife.
I have 2 house cats and friendly neighbours and can offer guests a lift to/from airport for a small fee if required.

The space

The double bedroom has a real bed and sunrise facing window. guests will have drawer and wardrobe space if required and the bathroom is just opposite the bedroom. The neighbourhood is quiet and the neighbours are friendly.

Guest access

the kitchen, living room and bathroom are all shared and will be kept clean and tidy. There is a TV in the Living room and wifi in the property. Guests are welcome to help themselves to tea and coffee and breakfast foods. If they want to cook meals they can do, there is a gas hob and oven, microwave and toaster available.

Interaction with guests

I am more than happy to be available for advice or help throughout and can offer a pick up or drop off from the airport for a small fee if required. Once I know the purpose of their trip I can gather information if they require. I work Monday to Friday and generally leave very early in the morning and have busy weekends so I will not be intrusive to anyone. I enjoy company and interesting people so if a guest wants me to hang out with them I am happy to do so. I have been an AirBNB user and found it an incredible enhancement on my holiday and hope to give my guests the same experience.

Other things to note

its very important that guests are cat friendly as my cats have free run in the flat. They are never intrusive and will probably keep out of the way and will certainly be kept out of the guest bedroom.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Property type: Other
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $29 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

- guests must be cat friendly as I have 2 house cats. My bedroom is out of bounds to guests and they must take care to ensure the front door is locked properly. The bathroom door must remain open when not in use as the cat litter is in there. no additional guests out-with the guests on the booking. The cats are friendly but will stay out of your way but it is important you have no issues with cats.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emília User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Richard User Profile
December 2016
Fantastic accommodation Emma was very friendly and helpful with everything the location of the property was perfect close to all amenities would definatley recommend

Luke User Profile
November 2016
A good place to stay, has everything you need. Close to massive Tesco which has everything you need and a couple fast food places (KFC, McDonalds) . Getting there from the train is relatively easy and quite cheap but could be annoying if you have lots of luggage and its raining. Overall a really good place to stay, Emma is a great host and very informative / communicative.

Jordan User Profile
November 2016
Emma was the perfect host. The apartment was clean, warm and well maintained. Was made to feel very welcome.

Emma User Profile
October 2016
Emma was a warm and welcoming host and we had a great chat on my arrival. The flat is in a great location with plenty of parking, a comfy bed and a really lovely flat. I would highly recommend. Apart from Emma, what really stands out about this flat is the accessibility. It is literally about a minute from the M74 and a ten minute walk to Rutherglen station, which has regular links into Glasgow. Really excellent experience and I loved staying here, thanks Emma.

Rutherglen, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Emma User Profile
Response rate: 33%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings