Living room - SalónLiving room - Salón
Double bedroom in stylish flat, 2' away from Sol!
Double bedroom in stylish flat, 2' away from Sol!


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

You're going to love staying in this room and flat! It's a small but really nice and stylish attic.

The location is just perfect, just 2 min away from Puerta del Sol, which is the very center of Madrid (and Spain)

I live in the flat and will be delighted to give you good recommendations and help in anything you may need.

It's a 5th floor, no elevator. But isn't a big deal, I do it everyday:)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $19 NZD
Weekend Price: $56 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

Guest access

You are free to access the kitchen, living room, bath room and guest's room. Mi bedroom is private.

Interaction with guests

Unless I'm away from Spain (unlikely), I will always be available to answer any questions you may have during your stay in Madrid. In case I know I will not be reachable, I will leave a guide at home with my personal recommendations in Madrid and frequent answered questions from the flat.

The neighbourhood

It's right the center of Madrid, full of bars, restaurants and stuff to see. I will recommend you personally places when we meet;)

Getting around

For free parking, I would recommend to park in Ciudad Universitaria, which is the University Campus near Moncloa. It's 6 metro stations away.
The closest metro stations are Sol and Sevilla. Sol is very well connected and the Metro is very easy to use, you will not have any problems finding the place.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Taking off the shoes in the house - quitarse los zapatos al entrar

Not to make noise from 00:00 till 07:30 - No hacer ruido de 00:00 a 07:30


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

27 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rasa User Profile
April 2017
Everything was great! The place was very tidy and nice, and Omar was always willing to help. Had no issues at all! We had an amazing time and were made to feel welcome and cared for. Loved it!:)

Julio User Profile
March 2017
It was a pleasure to stay at Omar’s flat in Madrid. I want to first start off by thanking Omar for his hospitality and for answering all our questions. I had many (questions since it was my first experience with Airbnb. He made it very easy to communicate with him on the Airbnb app as well as directly via . Location….location….location!!! His place is very (and I mean VERY) centrally located. He is a 2 minute walk to Puerta del Sol and less than 10 minute walks to the following: Plaza Mayor, Mercado de San Miguel, and Gran Via (the major area by the Schweppes building). His flat is on the 5th floor (translates to the 6th floor for Americans) with no elevator, so either pack light or be prepared for a workout hauling your luggage up those stairs. His place is small (small bedroom, small bathroom) - but clean and neat. He did provide clean linens and towels. There is also a small closet in the bedroom. He provides keys to the building, his apartment, and to your bedroom. So you can lock your room while you explore the city.

Jarkko User Profile
February 2017
Omar and the location was perfect! Smack in the middle of Madrid about 100 meters from Sol station. What's unique about his flat is that it is located on a quiet street right next to the hub of Madrid (Sol), yet the street he lives is so quiet you can't hear I thing from outside. More importantly: HE HAS A SEVEN INCH TURNTABLE IN HIS FLAT! Being a music freak that kinda, well, freaked me out, but only in a "omgomgomgomgomg I also want one although I had to sell my 7" vinyls when I moved to Spain" -kind of way. TL;DR: book the place, it's awesome!
Omar User ProfileOmar is a superhost.
Response from Omar:
Lovely that you liked so much the turntable. Next time you should play it!!
February 2017

Fiona User Profile
January 2017
Nice place to stay! Perfect location and really nice room next to Sol! Really recommend this place.

Sebastian User Profile
December 2016
Wonderful stay at Omar's place! He completely helpful during our two nights in Madrid with offer tips and complete guide of the city. The place is roomy and cozy for two people. Also the location is perfectly central in the city so it allows easy access to all of madri

Birju User Profile
December 2016
Great little fifth floor walk up apartment near to plaza del sol. Omar was very helpful at orienting us. Definitely recommend!

Ale User Profile
November 2016
Mis padres se alojaron un par de noches con Omar y me dicen que estuvo muy bien el lugar, limpieza, privacidad. Una excelente atención y disposición de Omar para coordinarnos con la llegada de mis padres. Muchas Gracias!

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Madrid, Spain · Joined in May 2015
Omar User ProfileOmar is a superhost.

-----ESPAÑOL-----
Mi nombre es Omar. Llevo viviendo 2 años en Madrid por trabajo y porque me encanta esta ciudad! Anteriormente vivía en el norte, en Santander, donde nací y crecí.

Soy una persona muy social y activa. Siempre estoy haciendo algo con alguien! Me encanta viajar y conocer a gente de otros lugares, de dentro y fuera de España. Por eso, Airbnb, entre otros motivos, me resulta muy interesante.

Hay muchas cosas más, pero mejor os las cuento en persona;)


----- ENGLISH-----
I'm Omar. I have been living in Madrid for 2 years due to work and because I love this city. I used to live in the north, in Santander, where I was born and raised.

I'm very social and active. I'm always doing something with someone! I love traveling and meeting people from other places, from Spain and abroad. That's why, among other reasons, I find Airbnb so interesting.

There are many more things I could say, but let's better talk in person;)

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.