Welcome to our beautiful log home in the Tennessee mountains!Breathe in the fresh mountain air and enjoy the view from the back porch.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Want to visit the mountains but don't want to fork out the money for a bland hotel or a pricey cabin? This rough and unfinished upstairs room in a beautiful mountain-view log home is the perfect option for those who want a unique and comfortable place to stay on a very low budget. Includes double bed, bathroom, access to kitchen, WiFi and more!

The space

You'll be staying in an UNFINISHED upstairs bedroom in a beautiful log home/lodge nestled in the Cherokee National Forest in the sweet little country community of Coker Creek.

Your room is just what the listing says -- 4 walls and a roof. It's an unfinished upstairs room, so it has unfinished walls, strandboard floors, no paint, no décor, and very primitive heating and air conditioning (a small window AC unit and a small freestanding electric heater in the bedroom only). But it DOES have all of the basics -- a comfortable double bed with clean linens, a large sometimes shared bathroom down the hall (also rough and unfinished but fully functional), and of course, WiFi!

NOTE: Because this room is currently a work in progress, a good portion of the space serves as a temporary holding area for the tools and building supplies needed for our ongoing construction projects. You can expect to see some saw horses, carpet samples, drywall, paint buckets, and other evidence of our work, including some pesky drywall dust here and there. We'll do our best to tidy up, but you can only do so much in a working construction zone. Please excuse our mess, thanks!

Our location is the perfect home base to experience all of the great outdoor activities and adventures southeastern Tennessee has to offer -- hiking, biking, motorcycling, kayaking, fishing, tubing, white water rafting, gold panning, geocaching, sightseeing, and more!

Our beautiful property in the mountains features:
* A peaceful natural setting with 12 private acres of woods to explore
* A gorgeous, front-row view of the mountains
* Central location -- near many outdoor activities, hikes and waterfalls, scenic highways and sightseeing venues
* Spacious rooms and a comfy, home environment
* Expansive porches, complete with your choice of wooden swings, hammock chairs and rockers
* A rustic fire circle, great for late-night campfires and s'mores
* An attentive on-site host and two very cute and friendly doggie hosts to help ensure you have an awesome experience!

Guest access

In addition to the upstairs bedroom and bath, you'll have access to the front and back porches, the living room, and the kitchen and dinette common areas downstairs. The large, open living room features high ceilings with beautiful hewn log beams and an impressive stone fireplace. There is plenty of seating and space to relax, hang out, or gather with friends and share daily adventures. A large-screen television (local broadcast channels) is also available for your entertainment on a first-come, first-served basis. The kitchen opens to the living room and features a breakfast bar and a dinette table. Guests also have access to the refrigerator and pantry for food storage. The range and microwave may also be used for simple food preparation. We have just about anything you might need as far as pots, pans, utensils, etc. should you decide to make your own meals at the house. Fresh coffee is provided in the mornings. The house is equipped with WiFi DSL service. Though it's not super fast, it should handle basic internet needs. If you get any cell phone service here, you'll be lucky. So, if you're addicted to your cell phone and you absolutely MUST get your messages fast, make plans accordingly. Some Verizon customers have been able to catch one or two bars of service off the back porch on occasion. If you'd like to enjoy a campfire during your visit, just let us know. All we ask is that you help gather some wood to burn from around the property, assist with set up and clean up, and follow the house and local rules for campfires.

Interaction with guests

Your host, Lauren, will be on site during your stay and will do her best to help you feel at home and find your way around the area. During your visit, you will mostly likely find Lauren in the living room, kitchen or her office, or working on a project somewhere in the house or in the yard. Your sweet and friendly canine hosts, Shelby and Tootsie, will enjoy your company and will probably want to jump into bed with you at night, so it might be wise to keep the upstairs door closed to remove temptation. They apologize in advance should they bark when they hear the occasional creature outside during your slumber. It doesn't happen often, but dogs will be dogs, right?

Other things to note

I am currently working to complete the home that my parents started building may years ago but were never able to finish or fully enjoy before they passed away. I'm thinking you'll be so enchanted with the views and the great space that you won't notice drywall dust and the multiple unfinished projects here and there. I envision more and more great things for this home and this property, and your stay will help me make those dreams a reality! This is a large home and we do have more bedrooms and space in various stages of completion available. If you have a larger party and need more space or beds, please contact Lauren to discuss options. We plan to add more listings as each space is ready. A roll-away bed, a double floor mattress, and a cheap single floor mattress are also available upon request.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

Please be kind to others and respectful of others' property.
If you make a mess, clean it up. Do not litter.
Smoking is not permitted.
No loud music or yelling. No roughhousing in the house.
We often have multiple guests, so please keep conversations/activity volume at respectful levels and enter/exit quietly in the late evenings and early mornings.
Television (local channels) is available in the living room on a first come, first-served basis. Volume should not be above "11" and usage should be kept to reasonable hours and reasonable programming, or by household consent, as a courtesy to all.
Campfires are permitted in the fire circle only and only with the host present. Appropriate permits must be secured (Lauren will handle), and appropriate safety measures must be taken (leaves raked, shovels ready, primed water hose nearby, etc.). Guests are responsible for assisting with setup and cleanup.
Light social drinking is fine. No drugs or heavy drinking. No underage drinking.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of steps to upstairs. Front and back porch entry steps.
Potential for noise - Normal noise associated with multiple guests/schedules. Infrequent dog barks.
Pet(s) live on property - Two dogs, one 75 pound retriever mix and one 35 pound cattle dog mix
Some spaces are shared - Hall bathroom, common areas i.e. living room, kitchen, porches, yard
Amenity limitations - Limited WiFi speeds due to rural location.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

No reviews (yet)

This host has 123 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

I'm a casual kind of gal. Jeans and a t-shirt are my preferred attire. I love to build, create, explore and learn new things. I've spent the past few years taking care of my parents in their last years. Now, I'm working to complete the beautiful mountain home they were never able to finish or fully enjoy.

As a host, you'll find me attentive, yet not obtrusive. My house is not festooned with the finest fixtures or the fanciest furniture, but it is a very beautiful house, and a very homey house. My dogs, Tootsie and Shelby, are friendly and full of love to share with visitors.

Our home is your home. Come stay for awhile!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings