Skip to content
Open plan, please vacuum and then leave the place as you found it, place used laundry in floor of bathroom, towels and sheets... Round about drive way, this is the first house on the left up a shared drive way. 5b Lemon Grove in Waipapa in the Bay of Islands, 20 mintues drive no traffic to Paihia Wharf, see options in top drawer by TV.
Entire apartment

Self contained 3 bdrm Home, in the Bay of Islands

Karen User Profile
Karen

Self contained 3 bdrm Home, in the Bay of Islands

7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Find the warmth & charm of the Mediterranean Beaches, within the kiwi budget. Tauranga Bay is my fav.

The indoor out door flow is very special and the charm of the country side is abundant in this home, close to all top class restaurants, fishing, a lake and golf.

Amenities

Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
TV
Washer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants - Stream line and unfenced property. No cot nor high chair.
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 1PM

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Step-free access to the bedroom

Availability

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Harry User Profile
Harry
June 2018
no wifi. house is very cold and very aged utensils. Most Airbnb houses are really welcome. we get the keys and move in but this one, she had to come and just open one cupboard and gave a book of rules which states do's and don'ts .never recommend this host to anyone .
Karen User Profile
Response from Karen:
The kitchen is stocked with an air fryer, a soda stream, gas hobs, etc. and outside was $200 kiln dried blue gum firewood for the log burner. WiFi is available by prearrangement - it is $99 a month on a monthly contract, which has been organized for the next guests. The home is warm, and the book he refers to has the Emergency procedures and the menus of local restaurants. The Kent log burner had been on since 1.20pm, he finally arrived at 8.10pm, the amenities of this property were lost on this working man. His work boots left their marks in each room, he cancelled five days later through AirBnB; it was a 13 day booking. Most unpleasant dealing with this individual.
June 2018
Caeyson User Profile
Caeyson
February 2018
Photos are very decieving. Such a massive and open property . The feels to the house in the morning we’re amazing with all of the surrounding property. So tidy and quick to respond and have the house ready as we booked two hours prior to check in . Thankyou so much !
Karen User Profile
Response from Karen:
Hugs darling!
February 2018
Jep User Profile
Jep
December 2017
This place was a home inside a paradise.
Thomas User Profile
Thomas
April 2017
Wonderful peaceful location, not too far from town and shops, but still very rural. Nice clean renovated home. Very cosy
Peter User Profile
Peter
February 2017
Clean three bedroom house with open living area and outdoor space
Junior User Profile
Junior
January 2017
Karen was a great host. We checked in with no problems. There was some food in the fridge, coffee, tea and cereal available. Getting there was easy after a quick call. The location is great to avoid the crowd in Paihia. Only 10min to Keri Keri and 20min to Paihia. The outdoors ar…
Jane User Profile
Jane
December 2016
Beds comfy but linen and pillows could have been better, but we enjoyed our stay.
Karen User Profile
Response from Karen:
Please guests, note wifi can be arranged as required, and no one has asked for it, but it must be on-charged. This listing is to supplement my income after a stroke. I trust people to read what is on offer, and internet has never been listed as available. No wifi means no wifi, no internet means no wifi. This doesn't have any broadband. It's $80 a month on a fixed 12 month contract for rural data. I use my phone's data which is part of rural life. To communicate with me, phone me. I spoke to Jane directly before the check-in by phone on the 27th and 28th of December. If you have questions ask them. My response time is within an hour on average so far to emails, and reasonably immediate to phone calls. Please note new photos listed of driveway/entrance as location is too new to be on any (Hidden by Airbnb) maps. Linen brand new, as were towels. Never used, prior; this was second set of guests ever, which means the pillows had been used once for one night in a previous booking. (Another 6 pillows in cupboard to select from with extra bedding.) As guests didn't know when they would book in, I cleaned and left at 4pm, they arrived around 6.30pm. If anyone wants to meet me, I need to know and make a firm schedule. Rural life means schedules to meet people is easy if you let them know your thoughts, my precognitive abilities are not very keen.
December 2016

Hosted by Karen

Kerikeri, New ZealandJoined in September 2016
Karen User Profile
10 Reviews
Stroke survivor. Always remember to pay your medical and income protection insurance. Wrote a book, whilst I figure it out. (First I gave everything away, then I rented my home to awful people who wrecked it, then I took it back and fixed it).
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home