Cozy room in central West Village flat
Hosted by James
James is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This apartment is really cozy. Decoration is original. Things aren't like a 5 star hotel, but for the price and the great area you'll be very pleased. In the heart of the West Village, 5 minutes away from Chelsea Market, the Standard Hotel or Soho House in the meatpacking area, the apartment features everything you need for a nice stay in New York City. Very central, restaurants, bars, clubs, markets, subway 2 minutes away.

The space

Tidy, Cozy, friendly, no hassle. Nicely decorated and pretty stress-free. The room's window is on a garden, so it is quiet. The kitchen window is on the neighbor's house, a beautiful West Village house with a balcony and a garden.

Interaction with guests

I'm very friendly and will leave you your personal space. I am reachable if you need anything, and come by the flat occasionally to check if everything's OK, but will not disturb you in your room.
I speak English, French, German, Spanish, I've lived all over, and enjoy meeting new people.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Essentials
Dryer

Prices
Cleaning Fee $43 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 6PM
Check out by 8PM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
No parking on property - Street parking only
Some spaces are shared - Living room, kitchen, bathroom are shared with my very friendly and tidy German flatmate called Moritz. Great guy!

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maksim User Profile
October 2017
Location is very good, subway station is 3 minutes by walking; bars, grocery stores are around. Good place to stay for 1 or 2 people. Host was very nice and let me check-in 2 hours earlier. Thank you James, I had a great time!

Gergely User Profile
October 2017
My stay at James' room was great. He is very helpful, and hospitable, communicates fast, and did everything for me to have a nice stay. His flexibility (handing over the keys earlier, and letting to leave my baggage on the last day in the apartment) is above average definitely. The location of the apartment couldn't be better for a NYC sightseeing, literally just right next to 3 subway lines. Though the room is small, the bed is comfortable.

Sébastien User Profile
September 2017
James was really welcoming, accommodating and helpful. His place is perfect for a solo traveler who wants to be close to the shops, bars and restaurants of the West Village, Chelsea and anything along 14th St. Thanks for the great stay!

Grace User Profile
September 2017
James' place was absolutely amazing and in such a beautiful location. The communication was great, check in really easy and the apartment is close to public transport. It was a short walk to Washington Square Park and had loads of lovely places to eat nearby. I would definitely recommend staying here!

David User Profile
September 2017
Great guy and great place! I recommend it!

Nicky User Profile
August 2017
Had a great stay at James's place in West Village. Great location and super close to the subway for easy transportation to anywhere in the city. James was very easy to communicate with, the bed and room were comfortable, and his flatmate was quiet and respectful!

Stephany User Profile
August 2017
Excellent location, good price, subway is really close, the area is amazing, I walked until really late and is really safe, the place is clean and everybody is really friendly and whiling to help!

Paris, FranceJoined in June 2013
James User Profile

I am French-American, I live in Paris, I have a bachelors in Physics and a masters in Mechanical Engineering, I am an entrepreneur in the energy industry, I enjoy polo, sailing, swimming, shooting and skiing.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings