Main room with large screen TV, pantry and built in deskFull size appliances
FULLY EQUIPPED PRIVATE MINI APT
FULLY EQUIPPED PRIVATE MINI APT
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

NEWLY RENOVATED FULLY EQUIPPED MINI APARTMENT

• Full kitchen
• Free wifi cable Netflix and Hulu
• One bedroom
• 400 sq ft
• PRIVATE foyer entrance
• Full size comfortable gel memory foam bed
• Comfortable couch converts to full size comfortable bed
• Plenty of Free Parking
• Close to HWY 101...170 and 405
• Adjustable thermostat
• Ceiling Fan
Lovely, quiet treelined street. Plenty of free street parking.

The space

Our mini apartment /guest house is newly renovated. We have a Murphy bed to give more space. Bedroom is divided by a half wall. Very private and close to many amenities. This is our second Airbnb listing. If you are looking for a smaller one room our Bright Master suite is in the back of our home. Check out our host profile for our listing.

Guest access

You will have access to our lovely backyard and our front yard seating area and laundry by appointment.

Interaction with guests

During your stay, my hubby, myself or my various co hosts are available for any questions or concerns you may have while also acknowledging and respecting your privacy.

Other things to note

Our space is a newly renovated garage apartment conversion. It has its own foyer entrance. It is located on the front of the house and we have our other Airbnb listing located at the back of the house.

I have 4 co hosts who also live in the main house who are ready to assist if I am unavailable.

We have an indoor/outdoor cat, Gypsy. She loves people. We put her up at night so as not to bother guests. We also have a dog Nappa who may be found outside chasing the cat :-) she is very friendly, but we are happy to put her inside if requested.

We encourage our guests to relax in our beautiful back yard anytime.

We are a lively, creative household of 5 (With young adults who rent rooms permanently with us) We try to be respectful of noise etc, and observe quiet hours from 10:30pm to 7 am ....The weekends we are little more flexible!
Thank you;-)


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly

Prices
Cleaning Fee $86 NZD
Security Deposit $430 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $165 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Check in is at 3pm
Check out is 11 am
However, we can be flexible at times.
Thank you for Not smoking anywhere on the property
No pets
Quiet time 10:30PM to 7:00AM
We keep a clean home and encourage our guests to do so as well
Laundry use by appointment
No parking on the main driveway

Street cleaning On Mondays and Tuesdays from 12pm to 2pm be aware.
No parties please... Will consider film shoots etc with prior approval


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yitong User Profile
August 2017
This mini-apartment has almost everything in a normal apartment! I can feel that Brenna takes great effort on the decorations of this place. We enjoy the apple TV and large-size screen monitor in living room. That is unexpected and great! The backyard is big and beautiful. I regretted that we did not try the bbq! Highly recommended!

Samuel User Profile
July 2017
all the amenities you can ask for. would definitely stay here again in the future.

Marianne User Profile
July 2017
Smart design and great organization helps a small space work. We were busy in LA and didn't have too much down time but when we did it worked out fine for the two of us to chill in the mini-apartment. The kitchen was easy to cook in and the hosts were quick to respond to texts--like when I was out on the first day in LA and wasn't sure I'd remembered the address correctly!

Christopher User Profile
July 2017
Very convenient location. The setup of the room was very well thought out. Everything was working and lots of nice touches to make the stay enjoyable.

Shane User Profile
June 2017
This place and location are great. Quiet neighborhood and accurate description. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Rafael User Profile
June 2017
Great place to stay, exactly as described.

Amy User Profile
May 2017
Loved it here! There were 3 of us total and it worked just fine. (2 adults 1 child) the place was clean and very comfortable. Brenna and Mark always responded quickly with questions or requests and were incredibly nice.

This host has 51 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Brenna And Mark User ProfileBrenna And Mark is a superhost.

Time is an amazing thing, and it truly seems like yesterday that my husband and I were backpacking through 14 country's for 8 months where my Englishman proposed to me on a beach in Kauai. Flash forward 22 fun and exciting years together, with the joy of raising two incredible sons in Denver, Manhattan, and Chicago, we feel so lucky to have found ourselves in California with all it has to offer, including more beaches!
Now as AirbnB hosts we have the pleasure of sharing our home and this wonderful state with others. That opportunity sure makes us happy.
Our passion to envelope our home with a positive atmosphere is something we also bring to all our interests that include surfing, backpacking, CrossFit (gym 5 minutes walk) yoga and anything to do with the arts, especially the movies. Ask us any movie trivia question...ok well maybe not any question :)
My husband has an exciting career in HealthcareIT while also having a extra love affair with his 1985 Westfalia van, that goes by the name of 'Hugh'. We love to park Hugh on any beach and have instant beach front property!
For myself, outside of taking pride in homeschooling and raising our boys, being creative in making a comfortable cozy home, I enjoy all things health and fitness! From hiking/camping, crossfit, yoga to cooking yummy Paleo meals... I love it ALL!
My family and I have been blessed with many opportunities to travel and live in different places. What a gift to get to know different states, countries and their cultures.
With that in mind.... feel free to check out our place. We look forward to providing you the type of clean, comfortable and safe home for you to stay on your adventures that we ourselves would be happy to find on our own travels. ;-)



Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Brenna And Mark’s place.
Brenna And Mark
Arion, Mark and Cade help host.
Arion
Mark
Cade

The neighbourhood

Similar listings