dining roomsitting room

Entire home/apt

4 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Secluded hillside cottage situated between the southern ends of Coniston Water and Windermere. Couples and young families love its quietness and charm, its gardens, and its location 20 minutes from the historic market town of Ulverston, starting point of the Cumbria Way walking trail and on the route of the recently completed Morecambe Bay Cycle Way (URL HIDDEN) Take a brisk walk to one of the many nearby pubs, hike the fells, sail on the lakes.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Bed: 4
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $66 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jenny User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful, quiet location. Perfect for a relaxing weekend away.

Shakila User Profile
August 2017
Absolutely fantastic cottage and an ideal location for a private getaway. Close enough to the main locations to be fully immersed in the area but also secluded enough to have a nice quiet getaway with a beautiful view right from the cottage window. Loved it and would recommend!
Sally User Profile
Response from Sally:
Pleased that you appreciated the location, the area and the cottage!
August 2017

Simon User Profile
August 2017
Sally's house is just wonderful. It is set in stunning scenery and offers the perfect rural retreat. We stayed there with our 7 year old and 5 year old. They loved exploring the gardens and seeing the cows! The house is lovely. Lots of character and has everything you need. Essentials such as bread, milk and beer!were provided. This was much appreciated after our long journey. Sally's communication was fantastic. We would love to book again.

Helena User Profile
May 2017
It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Sally's cottage. In reality the cottage was even greater that on the photos and full of charm! We stayed there with a 3 months old baby and a 4 year old daughter. They both obviously enjoyed being surrounded by beautiful greenery, animals and dad and mum who were very much relaxed! :) The cottage is also very close to some of the greatest attractions in the Lakes, which we were able to explore (eg the steam train ride, the boat tour, a trip to the local farm, a visit to one of the waterfalls etc). In short, we cannot wait to be back! If only London was closer, so that we could make the trip to Sally's more often!

We loved the rural location of Sally's cottage with beautiful views of the surrounding fields and woods. Sally was extremely flexible when we had to curtail our trip for personal reasons and went to great lengths to source us a travel cot. The local beers were very welcome after a long day on the road! We'd love to come back some day.

Janet User Profile
April 2017
We had a lovely relaxing stay at Sally's house. It is a very picturesque cottage in a good location for exploring the lakes. We had no trouble finding the house with the directions that we received. Everything inside was as described and the gardens are lovely too. We did walk over the the pub in Spark Bridge which was a good recommendation. Our two children aged 8 and 4 were very comfortable in the cosy bedrooms. I would definitely recommend staying here. Sally was also very prompt with her communication which helped us plan our trip.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
England, United KingdomJoined in December 2012
Sally User Profile

I'm retired and my husband Richard and I spend time in Cumbria, London, Margate and France as well as Dahab in Egypt. In France in the summer we enjoy growing vegetables and fruit and producing chutneys, pickles, jams etc which we bring to the UK and share with our family. We spend increasing amounts of time with our two grandchildren, and we like walking, cycling, theatre and music.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings