Large private double room in top flat Tufnell Park
Large private double room in top flat Tufnell Park

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The flat is a very light and bright top floor flat in the lovely Tufnell Park (near to Holloway Road/archway/Kentish town). It's 5 mins walk to the northern line tube towards the city or central and 15 mins from Hampstead Heath.
The room available is really big, furnished with a double bed, side table, shelves and rail. I can supply bedding/towels if needed.
Ideally looking for someone down in London for work for a few weeks as my flat mate is a teacher and is enjoying the long holidays away.

The space

The flat is a very light and bright top floor flat in the lovely Tufnell Park (also very near to Holloway Road/archway/Kentish town) that's close to the northern line tube towards the city or central London. It has a nice good size kitchen with a dining table and a bathroom. It's split level and the stairs and landing window are a great feature that make it feel more spacious.

The room available is technically the living room so no other shared space but it's my home and it feels like one.

The room has got more furniture in it than the pictures show now - I will update them when I get a chance.

Guest access

The kitchen and bathroom will be shared with me but I am out at work and generally busy so you'll quite often have the place to yourself.

Interaction with guests

I am always available by phone and am happy to interact as much or as little as a person wishes.

I'm Laura, 34, a graphic designer and I bought the flat last ywar. Im easy going, considerate and clean. I am always out and about in London and can make many recommendations of local places to eat and drink.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Reyes User Profile
January 2017
The host canceled this reservation 19 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Martina User Profile
October 2016
I stayed with Laura for 2 weeks in October when I first arrived in London for a new job. I arrived early on the Saturday morning and Laura kindly allowed me to check in early and get some much needed sleep. The flat is lovely and ideally located only 5mins from Tufnell Park station which was great for getting to work in St. Paul's. It was a great start to life in London, Laura was very kind and helpful with lots of tips and advice.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2013
Laura User Profile

I am a creative Graphic Designer who lives in London. I love to travel and explore new places. I'm laid back but clean and respectful. I have used AirBnB before but when traveling with friends that have booked on our behalf.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings