Q1 RESORT 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms & Study
Q1 RESORT 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms & Study
6 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

9 Hamilton Avenue
Surfers Paradise QLD 4217
Q1 Resort - Apartment type
The quote is based on 6 people

* 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms & Study Converted into the 3rd Bedroom
Sleep max 6 to 8 people
Bed inclusions:
Master Bedroom with one queen bed
Second bedroom with 2 single beds
Study converted into the 3rd bedroom with 2 single beds
Roller way & bed and porta cot are also available on request

The space

Inclusive in unit is:
Fully self-contained kitchen
En-suite bathroom
Linen and bath towels provided
Private glass enclosed balconies
Personal key pickup
Baby bedding available
Onsite parking for free
Access to the whole resort

Guest access

Check out 10 am
Check in 2 pm
An agent will meet you at the resort and take you to the apartment based on the agreed arrival time.

Check-in times later than 6 pm may incur a late arrival fee
Please note: Your arrival or departure times can be negotiated to suit your travel requirements based on availability.

Interaction with guests

Is the one of the world's tallest residential building with its stunning glass encased structure, Q1 is the most striking urban designed building ever to appear on the Gold Coast skyline. Q1 is located next t main beach providing panoramic views from the surf to the hinterland and city.

Q1 Resort includes luxurious modern and spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, with unique glass balconies, fantastic resort facilities and all this in a Surfers Paradise beachside location 5 Star* Facilities:
Two lagoon swimming pools
Indoor heated swimming pool (lap pool)
Gymnasium Fitness room, Steam room (his & hers)
Game room, theaterTheatre, On-site cafe, Day spa, Sauna & steam rooms, Fitness room, Theatre, BBQ facilities
Experience one of the world's fastest elevators to the top of one of the world's tallest residential buildings. It takes only 42.7 seconds to reach the Observation Deck on level 77 and 78 of the iconic Q1 Gold Coast.

The Observation Deck offers a 360-degree view overlooking the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Hinterland. On a clear day, you can see Brisbane to the North and Byron Bay to the South. The Q1 building is 322.5 meters high.

On level 77 there is a licensed cafe offering coffee, cakes, and beverages, also featuring a sky-high Photoshop where you can use your imagination and create your own style photo from a backdrop of a green screen.

Level 78 features a skylight room which is a theatrette that screens a presentation on the history of the Gold Coast. The Q1 Observation Deck is available for Weddings, Conferences, and Functions all year round.
An entry fee does apply.

Q1 Day Spa
Treat yourself to an ultimate spa experience at the Q1 Day Spa. The award winning operators of Q1 Day Spa are Exclusive Spa's Australia. Q1 Day Spa offers packages, treatments, products and gift vouchers.

The spa is located on the ground floor of the Q1 overlooking the lagoon style swimming pools nestled in lush gardens.

The Q1 Day Spa facilities include:
Hypnotic Pulsing Vichy Shower
Dual Hydrostorm
Spa Baths
Hot Rocks
Chilled Rocks
Jet Spa 'Pod'
Some of the treatments include:
Foot Treatments
Hand Spa's
Swedish Massage
Prenatal Massage
Sea Salt Body Buff
Mud Wraps

Q1 Retail Shops
The following retailers can be found at Q1 Gold Coast:
Q1 Gift Shop
Michael James Brown Photography Gallery
The Peacock Gallery
Cold Rock ice creamery
Convenience store
Flight simulator experience
Crema Espresso cafe
Geoff Simpson Hairdressing

Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM


9 Reviews

Check In
Jason User Profile
February 2017
amazing apartment,just dont get confused with the photos showing beach views
Vickey User Profile
Response from Vickey:
Jake we do have units with ocean and hinterland views. i allocated you in a large unit due to the size group, i felt it would be better for sleeping arrangments.
February 2017

Kyungjin User Profile
October 2017
The scenery was very good, and the space was so spacious that it was very convenient for six people to live. We also appreciated that you took immediate action on the insufficient part when checking in.

Kyle User Profile
June 2017
Great view and really nice room. Location was close to everything for the few days we were there. Would stay here again for sure.

Nicholas User Profile
April 2017
Great apartment, fantastic views!

Pra User Profile
March 2017
First of all, I regret for not believing previous review given by Jason on Feb 2017 “Amazing apartment, just don’t get confused with the photos showing beach views”. So P.S I took my time out to give slightly long review for subsequent next guest to avoid fell in same situation as mine and Jason. Just in case if you think I am making up bad review about this listing, there are some other peoples also get deceived from the same listing before. It was big confusion from this listing that I booked and had to stayed in different accommodation because this apartment I booked was taken by someone else (What a coincident again). I was informed after the confirmation that “Hi I have just been instructed from on-site management the level is "now" 59 still ocean views”. Basically, I book for the room that show in the listing was FULL OCEAN VIEW with well decorated not for STILL OCEAN VIEW with old furniture’s. So, I tried to be understandable to at least have a look at other alternate apartment which is totally different view from the listing and I felt it’s not fair for me to pay more but stay at worth much lesser. So, I helplessly called AirBNB for refund, because it’s not justify for amount that I paid and the place they gave alternative. In AirBNB policy stated from resolution center “if host informs me that the listing I already paid for is now unavailable but they have an alternative?” and policy for “After you’ve paid for your reservation – If you are not okay with a switch or your host is asking you to switch without officially changing the reservation on AirBNB, ask the host to cancel your reservation so you can get a full refund or find another home that better accommodates your stay”. BUT… I called AirBNB and asked me to submit for irrelevant documents at the end just only to hear that, sorry there will not be any refund from the host. Not by choice, since I didn’t get expected support/help from principle and I can’t get refund from host, I had to stayed reluctantly due to travelling with elderly and couldn’t afford to look for last min accommodation. So Please, no offense to anyone until at this point but I am just sharing my experience so that next guest won’t have same situation like mine and it’s totally up to you for make your own judgment.
Vickey User Profile
Response from Vickey:
PRA you’re definitely a real SIR expecting people to run around you and beckon to your every demand. The room you booked is exactly as described and listed on AIR BNB, as i ensure this to be the case due the previous error i made with a image i had which was removed months ago. The review your referring to was a positive one as you can see he never once said the room was inferior as it is not. YOUR booking and apartment had no faults. You just expected too much for the little you paid. In Australia we do not have servants, we are service people. If you think you can treat people with little or no respect and expect a good vibe from the staff then I suggest to stay home. I have been more than patient with you and quite frankly was pleased to see you leave. Grow up and stop being a passive bully. It is not becoming of you.
March 2017

Jakub User Profile
December 2016
Great flat for family. Spectacular view and modern, clean flat with everything what you need.

David User Profile
December 2016
Great location for enjoying the best of Surfers. Apartment & complex has all you need to enjoy your down time.
Vickey User Profile
Response from Vickey:
Thank you
December 2016

Graduated from Monash University Hosting accommodation in Gold Coast for over 14, years.
Response rate: 92%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings