Peace and tranquility! Beautiful views with deer visiting daily to drink from the pond.
Charming and unique family home
Hosted by Sue
Sue is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Tucked away in the beautiful countryside, this charming spacious home set in 12 acres of tranquility is ideally located for easy access to the University Park local airport 10 mins drive, Penn State University 15 mins drive and the amazing Wegmans grocery store, Sheetz garage and Starbucks! A perfect retreat!


Amenities
Washer
Breakfast
Free parking on premises
Hangers

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $73 NZD
Security Deposit $292 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please remove outdoor shoes at the front door, as bedroom carpets are cream and have been cleaned recently.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

2 Reviews

Lorri User Profile
July 2017
Sue's home is amazing. She was a terrific host, very accommodating and friendly. I will try to stay here anytime that I travel to State College!

Ali User Profile
October 2016
Sue is a lovely host that was accommodating for my stay. She made the extra effort to make sure it was perfect. She also went out of her way to make her room available during a time when everywhere else was booked. Sue responded quickly to any concerns that I had and I highly recommend here for Airbnb.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
State College, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Sue User Profile

I am a business woman who moved to US in 2008 to embark on further studies. I trained at a teacher training college and run a day care setting in England for children aged 3 months to 5 years. I am also a certified "Life Coach" I like to snow ski in the winter, and I am an avid tennis player after playing squash for many years. I am learning to fly a small private plane, Tomahawk P38, which is most challenging, but highly engaging and rewarding. I spend time between UK and US where I have properties. I would say I am well traveled. I have a gorgeous 23 year old daughter who currently lives in the UK. We love to entertain and connect with people. I work on charities, namely Paws for the homeless dogs/cats and I worked with a breast cancer charity in Altanta, where I connected with some amazing women. I am outgoing and genuine. I believe "honesty is the best policy' and I have much admiration for our country leader, Winston Churchill. I believe actions speak louder than words and for every action there is an equal reaction. With that said, I believe in paying it forward and treating others how I would like to be treated. The 5 things I could not live without, tennis racket, dental floss, Organo gold coffee, fresh air and my united chase card. I enjoy relaxing with an inspiring book and glass of good chardonnay. The best to date is an oak based butter finished Rombauer from Napa Valley. Looking forward to meeting you!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings