green back gardens and playground viewsunny mornings
PRIVATE ROOM OWN KEY PORTOBELLO W10
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy the authentic Air BnB experience. Quiet, single, cosy room overlooking back gardens. Cabin bed, storage beneath & chest of drawers. Shower-bath up 3 small flights stairs sometimes shared with another guest. Fresh linen, towels supplied. Ideal for short work or sightseeing trips. Tea or coffee in the morning.

Portobello & Golborne Rds markets, cafés, 2 mns away.

The space

This peaceful single room is ideal for visiting academics, researchers, work trips, experienced travellers. Your allocated space is part of my home: me and my partner are not hoteliers, so we are unable to provide extras such as newspapers and room service. We do not accommodate children.

Fresh sheets and towels provided. Tea or coffee in the morning.

Cat lover preferable since an Abyssinian cat lives on the premises. If you don’t want her going in to your room, please shut the door.

French spoken.
Please confirm arrival time between 10am-8pm.

Guest access

- Wifi is available free of charge if you bring your laptop.
- Bed linen is put on for you and towels are supplied, all are clean.
- I can provide a shelf in the fridge in the kitchen for snacks but no heavy cooking.
- microwave.
- You are welcome to use the washing machine if you are staying longer than 7 days.
- Bathroom shared with one other person (flatmate).
- French spoken.
- one set of keys provided (replacement cost 90GBP)
- I only accept people who have verified accounts. Please add a short description and clear photo to your profile (if you haven't already) before messaging: this is my home and I like to know a little about the guest who might be staying in it.
- Private roof terrace with a small table and chairs which is lovely if you like having breakfast in the open air.
- For those staying for longer than 7 days, a cleaner can hoover and change the bed linen on Saturday afternoon, if required.
- A Key Security Deposit of £20 in cash is payable on arrival, refunded upon return of keys on departure.

Interaction with guests

- I work from home and am out at meetings too, so am not available much.
- Happy to answer questions, plse text if out.
- Shared open-plan living room/dining-kitchen, with TV.
- Recommended read for local info: 'Inside Notting Hill' by Miranda Davies and Sarah Anderson.

Other things to note

If you have a pre-existing medical condition, or a medical condition you are aware of but for which you have not had a diagnosis, please ensure you have full insurance cover and be up front and honest about it when asking to book the room.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Cleaning Fee $38 NZD
Security Deposit $1148 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 10AM - 6PM
Check out by 2AM

- NO SMOKING IN THE ROOM OR THE FLAT.
- WHEN YOU GO OUT, PLSE LOCK BOTTOM LOCK ON BOTH FLAT AND STREET DOORS AT ALL TIMES.
- NO GUESTS, GROUPS OF PEOPLE, OR PARTIES.
- No food or takeaways in the room.
- Only shower for 5 minutes, there is not an unlimited supply of hot water!
- Please leave the room and communal areas in the condition you found them.
- Keep the room and the furniture, paintings, books etc in a good clean state and immediately report any breakages or other problems.
- Please do not tamper with heating and boiler settings.
- Please bring your own toiletries and anything else that you may want to use as none of these will be provided.
- Towels are NOT to be taken outside the duplex to be used at the gym, sauna, spa etc. Please bring your own for those uses.
- Heater in the room to be turned on and off at the wall only.

Arrival time (w/e & weekdays): 9 am - 8pm / Check out time (w/e & weekdays): 1pm latest.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Miho User Profile
August 2017
I absolutely loved my stay in Georgia's house. The room is small but very cozy, nice view with trees outside, comfortable mattress. There's a big kitchen with a nice round dining table and a terrace to enjoy a cup of tea and reading a book. The area is so nice and there's easy access to public transport. It was my best Airbnb experience so far in London and I will definitely stay with her again when back in London

Mario User Profile
July 2017
Georgia is a great host. Full of energy, smiles, and wit. She has a picturesque 2nd floor terrace you can enjoy with a meal or a book. Her home is located next to Portabello Road which is a cool area. Lots of hip shops and restaurants. I found two Banksy's there. The subway and buses are very close. The only caveat I can think of is it's very close to a school. I enjoy the sounds of children playing outside so it was fine for me but if you're looking for dead quiet or don't like kids or something it is noticeable on weekdays. Weekends are as quiet as a library. I would definitely stay there again.

Georgia has created a beautiful home full of culture and character. And like her brilliant collection of books and art, she herself is really interesting. She's also a lovely receptive host.

James User Profile
June 2017
Great stay once more!

James User Profile
May 2017
Lovely place, great host and brilliant location as stones throw away from Portobello Market. Would highly recommend to any prospective Airbnber !

Tünde User Profile
May 2017
If you are looking for a place to stay in London Georgia`s home is perfect. Georgia is very nice and she helped me with an express rebooking in a difficult moment. The house is tastefully decorated and the bed is really comfy. In the neighborhood you can find good cafes and restaurants. I highly recommend this place and I would definetely stay again when I go back to London. :)

Martin User Profile
April 2017
I've stayed at quite a few AirBnB's ... but never one as perfect as Georgia's. This is the quintessential AirBnB experience, in a beautiful flat, with endless books, a window on to the garden, great sheets and mattress (... even a mattress heater for cold nights.) Georgia was the perfect host to match the perfect flat. From the morning smoothie, to the invitation to join her and her charming friends for dinner. I can't recommend her flat enough: it is the the perfect AirBnB experience.
Georgia User Profile
Response from Georgia:
WOW thank you Martin!! -)
April 2017

This host has 52 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Georgia User Profile

London-based Francophile with a cosmopolitan background; freelance publishing professional; hospitable and independent; owner of an abyssinian cat who keeps the mice away.

Me and my partner Ben enjoy travelling when we get the time. Our most memorable trips so far have been to Turkey, Mexico and Sri Lanka.

It is important we communicate with each other before arrival. Please read the listing thoroughly to find out what is included before you get here, many thanks.

Tolkien: 'All have their worth and each contributes to the worth of the others.'

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings