Cozy studio 1-2p EU-Schuman,ref W3G

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet one-way street near Square Ambiorix and 5-7 minutes walk to Schuman metro station and the EU Commission.

Large new, modern studio (32m²) with double bed (160x200), Internet, washing machine. Welcomes mostly interns and stagiaires. Long term rates upon request.

For legal reasons the minimum rental period is 3 months.
Degressive pricing for longer stays, please contact me for other durations.

The space

This building houses ten studios and small apartments recently renovated, each completely furnished with its own bathroom, kitchen unit and high speed Internet connection. Common areas are cleaned once a week. There are excellent tram and bus connections, and it's only 7 minutes walk to Schuman metro station and the EU Commission (via Square Ambiorix that is 100 meters away). This quiet residential area (one way street) is well known for its safety and its closeness to the European Quarters and the city centre. Parking in this area is generally not a problem.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room


Extra people $8 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $25 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

90 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Check In
Ana User Profile
June 2017
This was not at all what I was expecting. I arrived at the apartment and it was on a third floor (more like 5 if you consider the high ceilings), which made it really difficult for me to carry my big suitcase upstairs. There was no one to help, as the host was away for 2 of the 4 weeks I was staying there. As soon as I got in I ventured to get a glass of water, only to realise there wasn't a single cup, glass or mug from which to drink for. Apparently I'm meant to be bringing these kind of things. There was no iron, kettle or hair-drier either. The apartment wasn't very clean. The staircase leading to the top floor is very unstable and weak. The chairs are also weak. The one at the study desk felt like it was going to break as I sat on it. The sofa is very uncomfortable and broken. It really isn't a great place if you are staying for more than 1/2 nights. I didn't think it was that cheap. I saved 80-100 € a month with respect to other airbnb's I had stayed at but overall, I ended up having to spend extra on buying the appliances, so I didn't save any money really... The only good thing about the apartment is the location, if you are working in the Schuman area. I would not recommend this.
Serenia User Profile
Response from Serenia:
It's always a suprise to see the exagerations and outright lies that Ana Gonzales can come up with. There are mugs and glasses, maybe just one of each but I offered you more. No, there was no hairdryer but there again I brought you one, as well as a vacuum cleaner. And indeed as you asked me in writing "am I supposed to clean the bedsheets myself", you were. As you are indeed expected to bring your own suitcase to the room, I suggest next time you try the Hilton as clearly a normal accommodation is far below your superior needs. Please dont come back.
June 2017

Laura User Profile
April 2017
If you don't like camping, don't go there. You won't find there even a glass or a mug to drink, no coffee machine, you will not be able to cook because the two nonstick pans are so old and damaged that it's dangerous to cook in it (cancerigen...). Then, internet. The wifi works during the day but after 6, impossible to use it. Why? Because there is only one modem/router used by a lot of people (the whole building? 12 appartments?) so you can imagine that after 6 everybody is back home and internet connection is so slow that you're back in the 90's. And you can't work! And the flat is a little bit sad too, no decoration at all. So, I stayed there 5 days, I had to drink coffee outside everyday, eat outside, and go to the pub after 6 to be able to access internet and prepare my meetings. I spent a lot of extra money and time as you can imagine. Conclusion: I do not recommend this flat for more than 2 nights stay.

Henk User Profile
April 2017
Value for money, not very big but then price accordingly. Good location too.
Serenia User Profile
Response from Serenia:
thank you Henk, we try to offer affordable rooms at good value, glad you enjoyed your stay Serenia
April 2017

Henk User Profile
April 2017
Nice and quiet place close to square Ambiorix. Good value for the money.

Victoria User Profile
April 2017
The studio was perfect for a little longer stay in Brussels, very recommendable for business trips, shorter or longer, or just a weekend when you don't need anything much but a cosy place to sleep in a lovely area and a super forthcoming host.

Maria Chiara User Profile
January 2017
L'appartamento di Serenia è molto carino e intimo. Serenia è stata molto disponibile: appena comunicatole che i riscaldamenti non funzionavano a dovere ha provveduto a fornirci una stufa! Molto vicino alla fermata Clovis, quindi comodo per raggiungere il centro.

This host has 408 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brussels, BelgiumJoined in October 2014
Serenia User Profile

I am a Cambodian living in Belgium. I manage this account with friends and family. We speak English & French, and understand Dutch and some Mandarin. We'll be glad to welcome you to Brussels for a short or a long stay ! I am sometimes in Cambodia but my trusted relatives are always available to make your stay a great experience.

Languages: English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings