Living Room/kitchen Living room
Garden Casita - Quiet Living in North Oak Cliff
Garden Casita - Quiet Living in North Oak Cliff

Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our private back house is great for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers looking for a relaxing place to stay in Dallas. The space is one bedroom, one bathroom, plus a spacious living area and galley kitchenette. Well equipped with home amenities for your comfort.

We live in a quiet pocket of Oak Cliff, just southwest of the city center with great access the Bishop Arts District , Trinity Groves, and downtown Dallas.

The space

The back house is designed for your private comfort-- settle in and feel at home! The high-ceiling living room fills with natural light from the skylight and large windows that look into the back yard. Black-out shade and blinds offer complete privacy when needed. Enjoy full access to the closet, dresser drawers, cabinets, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Roku (using your streaming subscriptions), and kitchen appliances/utensils. Sorry, not a full kitchen but does have a mini fridge, microwave, and toaster oven.

The bedroom is cosy and quiet. Bathroom is accessed through the bedroom and has a spacious tiled shower. Full size bed is in the bedroom. Please let us know if you will need additional bedding for the couch or air mattress (upon request).

Laundry machines (full-size washer & dryer) available for additional $5 per day. Included for guests staying one week or longer!

Guest access

Ample street parking. Private access to the space through the wooden side gate at the end of our driveway. We invite you to enjoy the backyard and sitting area.

Interaction with guests

Glad to chill on the back patio and talk about the neighborhood/Dallas/the world/the universe, or can simply hand over the keys and respect your privacy.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1PM - 8PM
Check Out: 3PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 28
Security Deposit: 704
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 113 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 8PM

We live here and work hard to maintain the property. We expect that you will treat our home with respect. This means:
> If you smoke, do so outside and please dispose of butts/ash properly
> Deposit: Any significant damage will result in loss of security deposit
> Pets: Pet-friendly on a case-by-case basis with additional $30 cleaning fee. Please clean up any pet waste left during your stay.
> Noise: If you plan to spend time outside in the backyard, be considerate of our neighbors and be inside by 10:00pm.
> Additional guests: No unregistered overnight guests are allowed and please no more than 5 total people on the property at any given time.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Laurel User Profile
June 2017
Hayden and Rachel are excellent! They are very personable, and make your living experience feel like "home away from home" I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants privacy with a modern day twist. I really enjoyed my stay.

Dallas, Texas, United StatesJoined in December 2014
Hayden User Profile

My name is Hayden Bernstein and I'm a Dallas native. After finishing college in San Diego plus more college in Austin, I moved back to Dallas to be near my closest family and friends. If I'm not on my bicycle, you can find me planning my next road trip on Maps.

Travel to learn and experience. I also host on Air BNB and understand what being a good guest entails.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Hayden’s place.
Hayden
Rachel helps host.
Rachel
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings