Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location91% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
4+1 bedroom cottage with beachfront on Sand Lake. Large family room great for gatherings, lots of space for the whole family. Fully equipped, enjoy throughout the year!
Laptop friendly workspace
1 double bed
1 double bed
1 queen bed
1 double bed
1 queen bed, 1 bunk bed
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox
This delightful cottage is so very comfortable and (Website hidden by Airbnb) is in a great location. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed, and the propane BBQ was a much appreciated extra! The view of the lake from the Cottage is SPECIAL. The porch or the dock was…
We had horrible experience. Without heater everyone didn't slept well first day itself. Next day afternoon technician fixed the issue. The same day evening onwards no internet connection available and network also not available to convey the message to the host. Water heater also…
Response from Alexandra:
We were very sorry Singaram's group had issues with the heat. We had another group stay there two weeks prior to this incident and they had no issues with the heat whatsoever. We were definitely surprised and moved quickly to find a technician to come in on a holiday weekend to fix the issue. We would never have allowed other guests to stay if there had been an issue with the furnace; we want our guests to enjoy their time in the cottage and be safe. We have replaced the faulty part in order to prevent issues for future guests as well. We received a phone call about the internet but when we returned the call in order to follow up a half hour later, there was no answer and we were unable to determine the cause and help troubleshoot the issue. Unfortunately, due to the cottage location, wi-fi signal is not as strong as it is in the city. If we had more information we would have attempted to fix the issue as well. We regret that Singaram's group had a bad experience.
Been living in Toronto for the past few years, currently pursuing a PhD at the University of Toronto. Love to travel, be outdoors, and use the little few spare time to read, swim, hike, etc.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.