1 bed 2 shared lovely room CENTRAL LONDON 1
Hosted by Karla
Karla is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Extremely COSY AND CLEAN ROOM in an excellent CENTRAL location right in the HEART OF LONDON, 5MINS from Chancery Lane Underground. EXCELLENT Underground links to pretty much anywhere in London: Kings Cross, Covent Garden, Soho, Big Ben etc. Shared by 6 (m/f), all the amenities including a FULLY equipped kitchen, shower, laundry, internet, SKY cable. Freshly washed and ironed bedsheets/towels provided for free! The location is surrounded by many cheap grocery shops. Come stay and ENJOY! ;)

The space

If you are looking for a nice, clean, quiet place to stay, you have found it! The flat is just 5 mins from Chancery Lane Station, Farringdon Station (10mins by underground from Kings Cross Station / St Pancras International). Holborn station and Covent Garden only 10 mins walk away. The place has a fully equipped kitchen, comfy sturdy beds, bathrooms (1.5) etc. The flat has 4 bedrooms – Max of 14 persons. All guests are from AirBnB- Room shared by 6 (you + 5 guests). The guests are polite and we keep a good friendly atmosphere here. My dad comes to clean and organise the EVERYDAY to keep everything spotless clean for everyone.

A fully equipped kitchen will be ready for you to prepare anything you wish, from tasty breakfasts to impressive dinners etc. The kitchen is also stocked with bread, milk, instant coee, chocolate, tea etc. (1 fridges available). Washing Machine/ Drying machine The Flat is always clean and organised.
Few miscellaneous items that might be of good use:
European/USA Socket connector
Phone Charger
Hair Dryer
Ironing Board

The location could not get any better as there are lots bars, cafes, restaurants, shops etc. around. Chancery Lane/Farringdon VERY CENTRAL (ZONE 1). The underground is extremely well linked to everywhere in the LONDON. Underground lines including: Victoria Line, Piccadilly, Northern, Hammersmith and Thames Link. Also, cheaper option: Buses from and to anywhere in the capital.

Guest access

Guests will be given a pair of keys so they will be free to come and go at anytime as they please.

Interaction with guests

I don't live in the flat , but my father Jose is there most of times and he is the one , who will greet you, show you our place, hand you the keys to your bedroom and provide with freshly washed and ironed towels.

In order to make your arrival process go more smoothly, once the booking is confirmed, I am going to send you an email (In the week of your arrival) with some info/tips pack about my flat/London/Transport links etc. Things such as how to get to my place from various airports, Map showing our location, house rules, equipment we have etc.

Other things to note

Room is gender mixed (you + 5 guests)
The flat is on the fourth floor (no lift)

Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

We want you to stay in our friendly atmosphere to give the best experience, so we politely ask you to try as much as possible to be accommodating of the folks staying in the flat:

- Please Keep the noise down while others are at rest (Especially after 9PM).
- Try and keep your belongings organised around your bed or in the locker.
- Organise the space after you use it.
- Don't forget switching off the lights in the bedroom when going out.
- Use washing machine between 10am-8pm only.


38 Reviews

Check In
Jamie User Profile
September 2017
Enjoyed my stay. The location is great!

Étienne User Profile
September 2017
Clean, lively, well located. I would recommend for people on a budget who wants to be near the action

译 User Profile
September 2017
I reserve for two days, but in the first day, i cannot contact the landlord, maybe, there is one time i got in her friends, but was hang up finally. I was trying to ride all the way from kensington to her place, but was rejected outside all night and forced to move to a small cheap hostel. Go crazy about this ! What's worse, my cycle broke on the way back, I stayed in the rain. So on the second day, I have to repair my bike and no time to her room anymore. Very bad experience, I intensively require the landlord or airbnb to refund the money at least for one night !!!
Karla User Profile
Response from Karla:
I'm sorry my dear you had such a negative experience. You did come to the flat without any warning at 11pm! We were not around at that time, we would have been if you have contacted us previously.
September 2017

Maksim User Profile
August 2017
Did not explain about safe. My passport was stolen from the room. Awful...
Karla User Profile
Response from Karla:
Hi Maksim, I'm really about what to your passport. I did explain in the welcome pack that I sent you that valuables should be left in the locker. The safe key is given to you when you get your set of keys. This has never happened in our flat before. I expected you to contact me regarding such matter but you never got in touch through any messages or call. Please pay attention next time to the information previously making such a review! Best, K.
August 2017

Camille User Profile
August 2017
Excellent accommodation ! Thank you very much !

Talina User Profile
August 2017
The flat is great and tidy. Guests are respectful, the host is always reachable and your stay will be amazing

Kris User Profile
July 2017
The main points were already mentioned by most people, so I'll just confirm that the location and environment were excellent and very practical. No issues with check-in/out instructions, everything went smooth. I had the misfortune of being in a fully booked flat, 14 people total. I barely had the chance to use the bathroom. In 4 days I showered once. Yay. Other guests were a nightmare and with a complete disregard for others. Unruly, loud and drunk most of the time - I didn't sleep at all (and that with earplugs too!). I know this has nothing to do with the flat itself but it negatively impacted my entire stay. I couldn't get to the kitchen at all as it was constantly occupied and had only a couple of chairs which were always taken.

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2015
Karla User Profile
Hi, my name is Karla and I have lived in London for over 10 years now. London is a spectacular city and this is why I decided to call it "Home" - To those of you who read this and have been here, you'll know exactly what I mean! It's just great! I love travellers and that's wh…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings