Skip to content
Aleph Hotel Istanbul - Exterior / StreetLobby - 24 Hour Free Coffee
Aleph Ist - Double & Twin #3
Aleph Ist - Double & Twin #3
5 guests
3 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Your House in The Neighborhood of Ages
Double or Twin Rooms

Please Remember:
- This listing is part of the property called Aleph Hotel Istanbul.
- We can manage up to 50 people depending on the availability. Feel free to ask about it anytime by messaging facility.
- Please do not ask our colleagues for private phone numbers or emails or any information that Airbnb does not provide. We respectfully do not accept any demand that could cause suspicion about business ethics with Airbnb.

The space

Hello Friends!

I've got plenty of rooms for you :)

This property is real close to the monuments of Old Istanbul; actually we're just located inside what has happened for centuries. A 5 minutes walk will get you to the huge obelisk brought from Egypt to the center of Constantinople is just an easy example. Words are unnecessary if you just check out what's around us in maps: (URL HIDDEN)
You can also search for it in (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) as "aleph hotel istanbul" or visit our website: (URL HIDDEN)

Guest access

Guests have access to almost everywhere within the building; we've got a quite spacious lobby, a terrace that can host more then 20 people, where you can enjoy your drink and chat with new or old friends.

Other things to note

We're in the center of the old Istanbul, it's just 20 minutes with public transportation to Taksim, where anyone who come to this city wanna go for a night out for it's being always alive until the early morning with countless choices for hang outs.

Wireless Internet
Suitable for events

Extra people $36 NZD / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Just being nice to other guests would be fine for all of us. :)


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

25 Reviews

Check In
Publio User Profile
August 2017
The place is nice, although the decor of the room is terrible. The bedding was very short, barely covered one person. In the room, five lamps, but only one working. In the bathroom the index was better: only 50% of the two lamps worked. There is actually a desk to work from the computer, but there is no chair or other means of sitting down to use the equipment! To top it all off, the fridge never worked - we had to drink water at room temperature of over thirty degrees Celsius. There is no way to recommend the space, Istanbul is filled with shrouds. Look elsewhere.

Julie User Profile
July 2017
Do not stay here! The place is in shambles! Wallpaper is peeling from the walls. The person who checked us in showed us 3 different rooms. First room the toilet didn't flush and fridge didn't work. Second one was no better. The 3rd one smelled and was hot. Air conditioner was missing its cover and didn't work. My daughter said the last hostel she stayed in was nicer than this place. We left and booked a room at a different hotel. When I asked for a full refund, they credited me for 1 of the 3 days. I had to call my credit card company to dispute the charges.
Murat User Profile
Response from Murat:
Dear Julie, I can only apologize for the experience you had. You can let me know the details about refusing refund part. If airbnb is okay with that, I'll refund the whole amount for you. Kind Regards,
July 2017

Arnold User Profile
July 2017
Its a 3 star hotel. It works for the needs you need to stay in Istanbul. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Open to solve issues and there was many. First night room has no working AC. Great wi-fi, decent shower and room size was good. Staff reception offered me room in first floor i said fine ill move when i get back . Mistake on my end cuz instead was moved to room next over to my previous room. Now i have working AC but shower that drains real slow and spotty wi-fi connection, For the price and location its great. You can walk to Blue Mosque and other sights its all walking distance. People mentioned hills...yeah the hills are steep on walks to sights, coming back is easier. So if you struggle be prepared. Some of the negatives you can deal with price wise but others you can probably pony up a few more and avoid issues. Either ways figure your budget out. This is a good place to save time ad money. Ill emphasize again how helpful the staff were but i think even at certain point they can only do so much to alleviate issues.

Talal User Profile
July 2017
Bathroom floor always filled with water. Photos are deceiving! The room is tiny !! Location is very difficult ( you almost have to clim to get there !)

Marine User Profile
June 2017
The place was perfect and the staff super welcoming. I had a wonderful stay and would definitely come back.

Kyla User Profile
June 2017
Enjoyed our stay here, the room was nice, great location, good security with the reception, clean and exactly as described.

Mihai User Profile
June 2017

Istanbul, TurkeyJoined in June 2013
Murat User Profile
Interaction with guests

Front desk is available 24 hours a day. And in the daytime I am around myself too.

About Murat


I am a former graphic designer busy with managing a 25 room hotel in the center of Istanbul called Aleph Hotel.

I try to serve people a place where people can find peace, decency, civilized behaviour. Trying with my college to keep it always clean n' nice.

In my place you will feel the european atmosphere with open minded people to all ideas and point of views. Your safety and good mood is our pleasure when you stay and enjoy this property.

My intention is to develop this place into a humble center where people from all around the world will come together, communicate, feel the peace of being together or enjoy their time to rest their head.

It's not bad until now, pack you bag and stay with us; with people like you in the center of this beautiful city.

If I need to tell you about a bit more myself here, well these are a few things that might give you a clue

Blues, Hard Rock, Trees, Clouds, Rain, Sun, Forests, Handyman, Survivor, Graphics, Information Technologies, Creating, Singing like Steven Tyler, Singing unlike Steven Tyler, Playing like Slash, Playing unlike Slash, Writing, Talking, Loving, Useful Technologies, Peace, Music, Music again, If not written below again then music again, Movies, Turkish Folk Music, Farms, Villages, Snow, Tennis, Cooking, Bars, Pubs, Seas, ....

Languages: English, Türkçe
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings