Well equipped kitchen with many pots, pans, plates, and utensils.Family room sliding door opens to back yard with bbq.
Large home next to Catalina Mountains
Large home next to Catalina Mountains
7 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to hiking in the Catalina Mountains, resorts, shopping, restaurants, and 15 minutes from the downtown Tucson and the University.. You’ll love my place because of the cozy large modern home, many rooms and private yards. I raised a family here!

The space

This is a 3 bedroom house (the 4th bedroom is closed off and not available for use). It has a large kitchen, dining nook, library, tv/family room, and large front room with a Steinway baby grand. There are oriental carpets throughout, and new wall-to-wall carpets. The large master opens to the back yard, with two patios and a bbq grill. The kitchen is fully equipped, and I left nearly everything I used when living there with my kids.

Guest access

The home is yours, except for the garage and one small bedroom (I use as a study). Every room is lined with many bookcases. I ask that you don't remove any books from the home.

Sorry, but absolutely no dogs or cats are permitted in the house (because of owner allergies). I made an exception once for a service dog, regret doing so, and will not make exceptions again.

Back yard with bbq is yours to use. Lawn furniture is pretty beat up, but useable.

Interaction with guests

I will not be in Tucson when you are there (you're in my home!). But I have a house manager who lives close by and who cleans. Many neighbors are friends, so if something comes up, I'd ask one of them to stop by to help you.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $28 NZD / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee $211 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Abdulkarim User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Becky User Profile
May 2017
Perfect location and great home!!!

John User Profile
March 2017
We really enjoyed our 6 days in this house! The location was perfect; the house was very spacious; and the owner was very friendly.

Wayne User Profile
March 2017
Beautiful large full 3 bedroom 2 bath upscale home. Filled with art and literature and a baby grand Steinway! A "Cultural" getaway. Highly recommended! We will stay there again.

Rosemary User Profile
February 2017
It's always great to relax in a home with books and art. This house is great to gather for conversation, beverages and snacks and relaxed reading. Comfortable beds and great linens and towels. Near access to some nice restaurants, shopping and views of the natural world. A straight shot downtown to the Tuscon Botanical Garden, the Children's Museum, and the zoo. As grandparents we are always looking for a great mix of things for the kids to to do and for our desire to eat well. This house and its location were good for this. We hope to visit again

Raymond User Profile
February 2017
This is an adequate house in a very nice, somewhat upscale, peaceful, quiet neighborhood. The washer/dryer worked well. The kitchen had what was needed. The master bedroom suite was roomy. The internet connection was fast. I never touched the thermostat and the house seemed to be at a perfect temperature the whole week. One of the bedrooms has a bunk bed that is kid sized. A negative was the mattress in the third bedroom. It was very uncomfortable and needs to be replaced in my opinion.
David User Profile
Response from David:
Slats on bed in third bedroom apparently broke during this guest's stay. The bed has been repaired. The mattress is in good shape.
February 2017

Rebecca User Profile
January 2017
Spacious home in a great location with easy access to Oro Valley or downtown. Host, David responded quickly to a roof and fridge leak, Overall cleanliness 3/5.
David User Profile
Response from David:
Home was cleaned professionally before stay, twice during the stay, and immediately after the stay (the cleaners charged me extra after the stay because of dog hair). I apologize for the roof leak. Just spent $2000 to repair it!!! Problem with fridge only seemed to have happened once, and with this guest. But I'm always very sorry if a stay is not perfect, and will try to make it perfect for future guests.
January 2017

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in June 2016
David User Profile

I live in New York city, and also have a home in Tucson, Arizona. Part-time I teach political economy at Columbia University, and I am a business consultant. When I was younger I traveled quite a bit, and now i enjoy staying in the city and doing all it has to offer.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, עברית, العربية
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings