Skip to content
calm 2-rooms apartment in a magical area
calm 2-rooms apartment in a magical area
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Artist's apartment, unconventional, ancient shop turned into an atelier and apartment, in an old part of Paris: the village of Charonne.
Furnished in 50's and 60's style, it's full of charm, and can host 3 persons.
The 2 entrance doors make you feel as you were in a little house with a sunny courtyard to take your breakfast.

The space

This ancient shop turned into an apartment by an architect is very well organised to keep the maximum of space and confort.
I've decorated it by myself with design furniture and bright colors to make a cosy place to live in.

There's 2 rooms: the main one with living room, kitchen and an alcove as sleeping room and the second, my workshop (I'm a contemporary artist, it's clean and tidy), can be use as an extra sleeping room or a sitting-room.

The place is perfect for 2 people as there's 2 futon matresses on the floor as bed that can be joined together (for a king size bed) or separated. But an extra matress can be added for a 3rd personn.

There's a wifi access but no television. The birds show in the courtyard is worth to see!

The appartment has 2 entrances, one on the courtyard and the other directly on the street.

Guest access

You have acces to the whole apartment
The courtyard isn't private but there's few people hanging there. There's only another apartment directly on the groundfloor on the oppposite corner of the courtyard. 2 others have an acces with stairs. and there are 1 photographes' studio and a rented studio for yoga and dance classes.

Interaction with guests

I'm usually away when I'm renting the apartment but my neighbours or the concierge are always pleased to welcome and help you.
During your stay, you can contact me by phone and email.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Prices
Extra people $9 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $53 NZD
Security Deposit $1055 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 floor mattresses
Common spaces
1 floor mattress
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is flexible

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elsie User Profile
August 2017
A lovely and colourful home! Charlotte was very helpful and also provided lots of books to read as well as managed to get me a free ticket to the museum she works at. I stayed here with my 2 friends and though the apartment is small we all managed to find space. The apartment is well equipped and in a great location to take advantage of Paris's bus and metro systems that will get you to all the major sites quickly and easily! Charlotte has a great understanding of the city she's lived in for over 20 years and is able to help out guests in both french and English! Highly recommend!

Jule User Profile
January 2017
We had a great stay at Charlottes appartment for 4 Nights at New Years Eve. The appartment got anything you need for a trip to Paris(Maps and informations are also provided by Charlotte) and the Communcation with her was always quick and helpful. The appartment is located nicely(about 30mins to the City Centre) with a big courtyard to the back and Lulu the cat was a nice roommate. Some supermarkets are in close walking distance to the appartment, so you'll be able to get anything you need for the stay.

Karri User Profile
October 2016
The apartment is very roomy and has everything you need.

Tamami User Profile
September 2016
Her place is really fantastic! It was very lovely and cozy. For one person it have enough space, it is possible to spend comfortable even in a couple of people. Charlotte was very helpful. I didn't meet with her personally, but the communication was very easy and quickly. The neighborhood is very safe and a lot of green. If you will stay as real parisienne, I highly recommend this charming apartment. Thanks, Charlotte.

Dylan User Profile
September 2016
charlottes home is beautiful and so cosy. A perfect home from home to come back to after a long day of exploring. Situated in a beautiful area of Paris we felt really safe here and lots of amenities close by. Perfect for a small family trip. Although Charlotte wasn't around during our stay she was very helpful and easy to get hold of and made our trip to Paris wonderful. We were greeted by Fernanda and her partner who were both lovely and very helpful during our stay. We would highly recommend staying here and hope to stay again in the spring. Thank you :)

Michael User Profile
June 2016
Clean, cozy apartment, close to shops, restaurants and public transport. Host was very helpful and welcoming. Would reccomend this apartment to anyone.

Paula User Profile
May 2016
Charlotte´s apartment is really really charming! She did everything to make us fell confortable and welcome. I loved the vibe, the neighborhood and, specially, Lulu the cat. ;)

Paris, FranceJoined in July 2013
Charlotte User Profile

I live in Paris since 20 years. Artist and storyteller, I like to discover the world, especially other peoples.
From Scotland to Ethiopia, I walked in wild landscapes, I visited wonderful exhibitions, I spent hours in local busses, "speaking" with my neighbours, using 3 words and few signs, I sat on the side of the road to draw the passers-by...
My door is always wide open to friends for a coffee, a lunch or some nights.

Parisienne depuis 20 ans, artiste et conteuse, j'aime découvrir le monde et surtout les autres.
De l'Ecosse à l'Ethiopie, j'ai marché dans la nature sauvage, visité des expositions fabuleuses, fait de longs trajets de bus en "discutant" avec mes voisins à l'aide de 3 mots et de quelques signes, me suis assise au bord de la route pour dessiner ceux qui passaient...
Ma porte est toujours ouverte aux amis pour un café, un repas ou quelques nuits.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings