The BedroomThe Bedroom
Lovely Double Room in Gorgie, close to everything
Lovely Double Room in Gorgie, close to everything

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my lovely 2 Bedroom apartment.

My place is close to Tynecastle Stadium, Grocery Stores, Lots of little Shops, Walking Distance into City Center.

The space

Your bedroom comes with a super comfy double bed, a wardrobe and several shelving units that give you plenty of storage space.
You are also welcome to use the kitchen to prepare your coffee or tea or a quick snack.
The bathroom has a shower/bathtub

I will happily provide you with bedding, towels, hair dryer, coffee maker if required.

Interaction with guests

I'd be happy to offer you any recommendations about the city or the nearby locations if you want to.
Since I am a full time postgraduate student I will be gone for most of the day but I will be always available for you to call or message me though.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 9
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

- I want you to feel at home in my apartment. Please treat everything as you would do with your own place.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - the apartment is on the first floor
Some spaces are shared - The bathroom and kitchen/lounge area are shared with me

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joe User Profile
June 2017
Cathy was a great host. She was quick and easy to communicate with, very responsive. We wished we could have stayed longer. Her flat is very nice, clean and central to most interesting locations in Edinburgh. Thanks so much for your hospitality!

Mike User Profile
June 2017
I stayed at Cathy's place for a couple of nights while passing through on a cycle tour. Her place was a great base for exploring Edinburgh, close enough to walk or bike to the center, but far enough away from the touristy sections for some peace and quiet. I highly recommend!

Jingying User Profile
May 2017
Really nice place, and the host is very friendly.

Kristina User Profile
May 2017
Catharina was so lovely and helpful and the location was fantastic!

Maya User ProfileMaya is a superhost.
April 2017
Cathy was very friendly and helpful, happy to chat but in no way overbearing or intrusive- in short, the perfect host! Her flat is very clean, in a good area with pretty of shops/cafes/buses directly downstairs (only a 10-15 minute bus ride to the centre) and the place was extremely clean and well organised so we will definitely be recommending her to future travellers. Cathy, thank you for being a great host! :o)

Daria User Profile
April 2017
Lovely place to stay: room is pretty comfy with lots of storage space. Very nice kitchen with everything that needed. The house itself is close enough to the city center to be able to get there in a half an hour of walking (or in several minutes by bus, which stops in front of the house). Big Lidl supermarket can be also found nearby) Catharina is amazing host, very helpful and communicative, and we spent great time in her place. I would definitely recommend it!

Rafa Narvaiza User Profile
April 2017
Catherine is an awesome holster. Her flat was fully detailed with awesome furniture and very tidy and clean. I personally recommend to stay with her. Thanks a lot

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Catharina User ProfileCatharina is a superhost.

Hi I am Cathy, 26 years old and a full time postgraduate business student.
I am eager to explore the world and learn about different cultures.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings