Home Away From Home
Hosted by Kendra
Kendra is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Double Bedroom with double wardrobe equipped with closet organizer.
Beautiful, modern, sunny house on Aucklands North Shore.

Surrounded by native bush, it is a tranquil setting for any traveller to the Auckland area.

Only 10 minutes to the city by car, or 20 minutes by bus, the city and tourist destinations are easily accessible.

The space

A private room in a shared house. The room is furnished with a comfortable Queen Sized bed. You have access to the rest of the house and the kitchen as required, and a key to come and go as you please.

Guest access

Access to the whole house, living areas, kitchen and bathroom.

Interaction with guests

Available to offer tourist advice, and for friendly interaction in the evenings.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 9AM

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Richard User Profile
December 2016
Great place, recommended

Brent User Profile
December 2016
The location was absolutely perfect. Within 1 minute of my event. As a first time Airbnb member this was a great introduction. Thanks Kendra for making the stay feel like my home away from home.

Gregg User Profile
November 2016
Despite me arriving at the wrong door initially, I really liked Kendra's home and laid back type of hospitality, her home is surrounded by a gorgeous bush setting, Kendra was kind and very thoughtful including dropping me off the next day!..Thanks for having me Kendra and may you go a long way on your airbnb journey!. Best, Gregg.

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in June 2013
Kendra User Profile
I am a Canadian living in New Zealand. I lead a fit and active lifestyle and love to travel. Love to host fellow travellers and love to experience other countries and cultures by staying with the local people.
Languages: English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings