The Bedroom/Private BathroomThe Second Bathroom
Private Manhatten Studio Bedroom and bathroom
Private Manhatten Studio Bedroom and bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is walking distance to the (A, B, C, D, 1, 2, and 3 trains and several bus stops) that can take you anywhere in New York City. I am close to City College of New York and a short 10 minute subway ride to Columbia University. Close to several coffee shops and places to eat and about 20 minute subway ride to Times Square. My place is spacious and quiet, you will enjoy your own private bedroom and bathroom. Great place for solo travelers and those on a business trip.

The space

I am located on the fifth floor of a charming, recently renovated walk-up in Harlem. I offer A/C in the brutal summer heat and the space is ideal for an independent, neat solo or business traveler looking to save some money, but not sacrifice the NYC experience. The bedroom and bathroom are private and quiet that provide a truly relaxing space after a spending a day of hustle and bustle in NYC with a full bed and futon with a TV.

Guest access

Guest Access

If you arrive on a weekend, check-in is typically much more flexible! You will have access to a comfortable private room with a full bed. The room is equipped with high-speed internet, Apple TV/Sling TV. You have a clean private bathroom with shower, sink, and toilet and you are welcome to use the kitchen! I have basics (cooking oil, salt, pepper) but feel free to head to the corner store or local grocery store and keep food in the fridge!

Interaction with guests

I travel frequently for my job, but will be home occasionally. The apartment is large enough where you have your own wing with a private bedroom and bathroom. The only shared space is the kitchen! Check-in and check-out time is flexible - just let me know your needs! I communicate with my guest regularly so arranging for key pick-up is easy if I am not around.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Washer

Prices
Extra people $49 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $21 NZD
Weekend Price $84 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 10PM

- No drug use of any kind


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
September 2017
Tim was a great host. I enjoyed my stay with him.

Jamie User Profile
August 2017
This was my first time using Airbnb and Tim was a great host. The room and bathroom were clean, location was near places to eat, the train and supermarket. I highly recommend it for anyone traveling to the New York area.

Giuseppe User Profile
August 2017
Tim is a very nice person, he is kind, willing and friendly, he has a lot of conforts such as WI-FI, TV, Air Conditioning... The room is wide and the bathroom is confortable. The position is very good and the place is very quite. I felt at home! Thank you very much Tim!

Esther User Profile
August 2017
Great location, great place and great communication with the host. Definitely I'd recommend to stay there. Lovely neighborhood and pretty! <3
Tim User Profile
Response from Tim:
Safe travels!
August 2017

Colleen User Profile
July 2017
It was a nice, quiet place to stay. I had all my meals out so I didn't make use of the kitchen. I appreciated having my own private space and bathroom. There are lots of great restaurants nearby and the apartment is close to public transportation.

Akash User Profile
June 2017
Tim was an amazing host. I had a great time at his place. His place very close to Subway station, local cafe and some really nice restaurants.

Kiesha User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Tim User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings