4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

This cool, modern studio flat, near Williams, Mississippi and Alberta districts is just 2 blocks from shops, restaurants and pubs. Large pebble lined shower and garden level views. This suite of rooms includes a queen bed and a full bed in the main living area which includes a kitchenette.

The space

The ground floor flat is Wifi equipped, has radiant heating in the floors for a cozy stay in winter and is naturally cool (75 degrees F) in summer. Over sized shower and queen bed add luxury to this private suite of rooms including kitchenette.
Built in 1885, the cottage is vintage, but the ground floor is modern.

Guest access

The front entrance is a shared split level stairway which leads to a private ground floor apartment. The cottage above is occupied by other Airbnb visitors or our family. There are security locks on doors to both flats and the front door. Plenty of parking on the street.

Interaction with guests

Our family stays in the summer house when we're sharing our cottage with travelers. You're welcome to take a peek at our sweet little house and we're always happy to share tips about Portland's food and activities.

Other things to note

There are 2 out door cats which may ask to be let in, but we keep them out at all times. If you wish to pet them, please visit them in the back yard where they live :)
Please leave shoes in the front landing before entering the Studio.
Please do not spray perfumes or colognes in the house. These tend to linger and may cause allergic reaction in other guests.
Thanks!


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Dryer
Washer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

No indoor smoking, no pets (unless service animals), and please don't hesitate to raise concerns or ask questions during your visit.


Cancellations

163 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Janet User Profile
October 2017
This is a great little place. Plenty roomy for four. Nice useable kitchen and very central. I will certainly stay again.

Alleiah User Profile
October 2017
We loved Carla's apartment while staying in Portland for a conference at the Oregon Convention Center. The location was perfect for access to public transportation. The bus stop was about a five minute walk from Carla's and a straight shot down MLK to the Convention Center! So convenient!! We loved exploring the neighborhood. Mississippi Ave is a quick walk and filled with tons of cute places to eat, drink, and shop. I highly recommend staying here, as it lends to an authentic stay in Portland, Oregon.

Natalie User Profile
October 2017
Our family of 4 had a lovely and memorable stay at Carla’s place. The studio is unique and full of character, light filled and comfortable. Carla was friendly and went out of her way to help us and make us feel at home. It’s close to a supermarket, local cafes, bars and restaurants. It’s easy parking if you have a car and a short walk to buses that can take you into town. We would definitely recommend Carla’s place to anyone visiting Portland.

Julie User Profile
October 2017
There's heated floors, and friendly goats. The neighborhood is eccentric and welcoming. Carla was a great re- source for recommendations and conversation. We will definitely be checking with Carla the next time we make a trip out.

Julie User Profile
September 2017
The garden level apartment was very spacious and in a great location. Carla was very responsive. A sweet find!

Lee User Profile
September 2017
Nice, quiet neighborhood. Very comfortable dwelling with nice hosts.

Marnie User Profile
September 2017
We enjoyed the neighborhood and having dinner at the Life of Pie. We also walked to the coffee shop for coffee and delicious pastries the next morning. Carla was a very gracious hostess.

This host has 279 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Carla User ProfileCarla is a superhost.
Hello! I'm Carla, I live and work in the Portland music and crafts community. I'm a musician/painter who's building a work space/residence tiny house with my family. I love gardening and spending time with my family out doors. It's a pleasure to share my home and super fun neighb…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings