Skip to content
Large double plot enclosed grounds, child & dog friendlyThe Honeysuckles - 90 mile beach on your back garden - pure heaven
Right on the 90 mile beach! Honeysuckle House
Right on the 90 mile beach! Honeysuckle House
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

3 bed house on double block, only property on the beach - backing onto the 90 mile beach & Honeysuckle reserve. Ideal for couples, families & pets. Fully enclosed. Hear the sound of the surf while drifting off. For bigger groups view Tree tops also on the beach on 3 plots.

The space

Honeysuckle House - backs onto 90 mile beach
Charming fully furnished 3 bedroom cottage on the fantastic 90 mile beach. Arguably one of the best beaches in the world in a spectacular location. The garden backs onto the 90 mile sand dunes, 50m to the beach. Set in The Honeysuckles estate, 2.5 hours from Melbourne near Seaspray. The house is remote enough for a true getaway but close enough to civilization for comfort.
Recently refurnished 3 bedroom cottage with character and charm. 2 bedrooms, with a separate large room bedroom/sunroom/tv lounge with fabulous aspect. Hear the sound of the waves from all the rooms. The house is sunny and bright with a wonderful warm feel. The house features tasteful furnishings with formal lounge, dining area, modern kitchen with dishwasher, log fire in the lounge. The house has a patio surround leading onto a deck with BBQ & seating. There is one bathroom with a shower and separate toilet. Other features include, separate laundry, fans, ac unit & hammock.

•Noting between you and the 90 mile beach except a sand dune. No main road or on top of neighbours.
•Sound of the surf, views of the sand dunes
•Swimming & fishing beaches with great sunsets
•3 Bedrooms; sleeps up to 6
•1 bathrooms (shower), separate toilet
•Formal lounge, separate dining area
•Fabulous garden with deck, BBQ & hammock
•Local phone calls
•TV & DVD, Hi-Fi
•Fully equipped laundry & kitchen
•Baby equipment available(cot, high chair)
•Linen & towels provided on request
•Easy 2.5 hour drive from Melbourne
•Tank water & septic tanks
Linen is provided for 1 king bed and towels. Rest of linen is $50 and is additional, only provided when paid for
(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) Shoreline Drive, The Honeysuckles
Honeysuckle house in found in the quite hamlet called "The Honeysuckles", which is an estate near Seaspray (2 km)or largest town is Sale (31 km). The house is a easy 2.5 hours from Melbourne on a great highway. It's set in a gorgeous hamlet on 90 mile beach, near lakes with fantastic swimming, fishing, golf, bird watching and walking. The beach is arguable one of the best in the world which is still remote and peaceful.

Selling the block next door view on realestate under The Honeysuckles prime location right on the 90 mile beach.

Guest access

Full access to acre of land. Dogs allowed on the backyard - 90 mile beach and inside the home.

Interaction with guests

Housekeeper is next door. I am on the phone.

Other things to note

No wifi. Sorry Telstra cannot offer it.
Mobile service - only Telsta. Optus on the sand dune. Vodafone does not work. If you do not have Telstra, you can pick up a aldi/boost sim for weekend. Work very well and good for wifi connection if needed.

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check out by 11AM

Min two nights. January min 5 nights. Melbourne cup min 4 night bookings. No parties, loud noise, no schoolies, used for commercial purposes, sublet or large family gathering. Pets allowed with pleasure. Pricing based on 4 guests. House left tidy after use. Water is tank water limited. (driest part of Victoria) use sparingly. Water is check but based on number of people booked in. Housekeeper on site - next door to assist. January min 5 nights.


10 Reviews

Check In
Jason User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 25 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Grant User Profile
June 2017
We greatly enjoyed our long weekend away! The beach was only meters away and the house had everything we needed including a great log fire! The best part of all was that we were able to bring our dog along to enjoy some family time. Fun had by all!

Deanne User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 15 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Deb User Profile
February 2017
The host canceled this reservation 22 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Shmuel User Profile
January 2017
We've just returned from a wonderful and relaxing family holiday at Honeysuckle House. Claire was most helpful and accommodating. The house and amenities, the vicinity, the beach, the fireplace and the large garden combined for a 'summer to remember' for our family of 7.

Pia User Profile
December 2016
The location of the Honeysuckles House is more than great, just a stone's throw and you can enjoy the beautiful 90 mile beach that was literally deserted when we spend some days there. It's very family and dog friendly with the large and fenced garden. Unfortunately, upon our arrival we were quite disappointed about the cleanliness of the house and the host wasn't available on the phone. The next day we were kindly offered a total reimbursement - even with an address of accommodation in the next town Sale - but we rejected that since we stayed there only for two nights. Thanks for that though!
Claire  - Beau Bay Houses Owner/Ope User Profile
Response from Claire - Beau Bay Houses Owner/Ope:
Hi Pia, we had a stand in cleaner who did a bad job, who is meant to be excellent. Will never use again!!. I and, my normal cleaner were very upset. I would have got someone in straight away to sort out. We never received your calls..I dont think you were on telstra or optus - no mobile reception for other carriers you need to use the phone that's why we have in the house. Again we can only apologies its very rare our cleaner is ill. So sorry :-). Claire
December 2016

Nigel User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 79 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Claire  - Beau Bay Houses Owner/Ope User Profile
Response from Claire - Beau Bay Houses Owner/Ope:
We apologized to Nigel the house had been booked - we link to ourwebsite -which should be a booked link to airbnb and our calendar. I find airbnb occupation links dont always work.
October 2016

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in April 2013
Claire  - Beau Bay Houses Owner/Ope User Profile
Owner operator of 8 properties in the Bayside area Melbourne. The personalised service with the professional backing. We strive to make your experience as pleasant and memorable as possible, with a consistent drive to improve and be the most competitive offering. We have been …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings