Skip to content
Big beautiful double room in Brixton family home.
Big beautiful double room in Brixton family home.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Come and stay in a gorgeous, contemporary Victorian family home with an oriental garden and amazing kitchen / breakfast room. Your own beautifully decorated spacious double room with double bed and loads of light. We are situated in a quiet street moments from buzzing Brixton.

The space

Come and stay in a large, contemporary designed Victorian family home with a beautiful garden and your own double room, situated in a quiet street moments from Brixton with its amazing cafes and bustling market.

The room is large, light and newly decorated. There is a very big shared bathroom next to the room potentially shared with our guests.

This is a big home with a large contemporary kitchen and dining room for your use at breakfast should you so wish. We provide cereals, bread and jams and teas and coffee. There is also a tea station in your room.

We also have other rooms available in the house - just click on my photo on the "Your Host" section to see details of my other listings.

Guest access

As well as your room, you will have access to the kitchen, dining area and garden in the mornings. There is plenty of space in the room for your clothes and bags, and space can be made available for you to store your breakfast things in the kitchen. It is worth noting there will probably be some other Airbnb guests staying in the other rooms. This never usually causes issues, as the house is big enough to allow space for everyone. The other thing to mention is that like any normal family, we can often create a bit of a presence in the house. We do try and keep a low profile in the hallways and communal areas though, especially first thing.

Interaction with guests

Please note that there is a dog and cat resident in the house!

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $40 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

- Check in after 3pm

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Availability
1 night minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Veronica User Profile
November 2017
The proximity to the tube was awesome. In our room we had a binder of London and Brixton tips. We had both been to London before, but the tips around the area were very useful. In our room there was also a small tea area with a kettle. It was a lovely stay in a nice, quiet residential area. Thank you so much! Xx

Fred User Profile
November 2017
Really amazing place very friendly hosts unfortunately i didnt get to spend much tim with them as i was busy with work

Constantin User Profile
October 2017
I can only recommend this place to anyone wanting stay in south London. It's situated in a quiet side street, but within 10-minute walking distance to Brixton station. The hosts are great, as is Simone (the cutest dog-lady, who greeted me whenever I got back). In short: book it if you get the chance to. And thanks for having me, Ryan & Family!

Melly User Profile
October 2017
Lovely room, space to myself. Sweet dog. Clean and tidy. Great location.

Lisa User Profile
October 2017
Beautiful house and great location close to public transport. There was not much interaction with the hosts but they were always helpful when we needed something.

Maarten User Profile
October 2017
It is a very nice and calm house. Clean bed and badroom.

Nari User Profile
October 2017
The home is same these pictures. there's a cozy and beautiful place. especially, I like the restroom and small garden of side of kitchen. the biggest advantage is well divide place so, you can have enough to privately time. and so beautiful there village street at morning. so when I went for a walk there made me feel better. lastly, Ryan and his family were kind fully. I had nice journey thanks to they. :D

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Ryan User Profile

We're Ryan and Olivia and we co-host the house. Ryan will be your main contact for the bookings, but we are both available to help you feel at home during your stay. Here's some info about us.

Ryan - I am an actor, teacher and theatre/filmmaker. I am also currently studying on a Qigong training programme in London. I have lived in the house for nearly ten years now with my wife Elisa, daughter Serena (four) and newborn son. Also part of the family are dog Simone, zen cat Jack, plus a trio of terrapins and a handful of goldfish in the garden pond. Its an ecosystem in its own right! As a family we split our time between Bogota, Colombia and London and whenever we are out of town our housemate Olivia takes care of things here. We have put a lot of time and love into refurbishing and decorating the house recently, and have become very houseproud. It is such a pleasure for us to share it with our guests - and look forward to hosting you. Having lived here for over 20 years, I know the area very well (as well as London more widely) so if you have any questions at all I will be happy to help.

Olivia (co-host) - I am an actress, theatre director, yoga teacher and sometime clown! I live in the house and help out with hosting airbnb guests, especially when Ryan and Elisa are away in Colombia. I'm a fan of walking in parks and enjoying the city. Lately I've been travelling a lot with different creative projects so am enjoying putting some roots down in this beautiful home. If you'd like advice on places to go and things to do I will do my best to give it. If you already know and just need a nice environment to come back to at the end of the day, thats fine too. Either way, I'd like you to feel comfortable and at home here. Its a really peaceful place to be- I'm sure you will love it as much as I do, as well as the menagerie of wonderful animals!

Languages: Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings