Artsy Warehouse Living
Artsy Warehouse Living
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Artsy warehouse inner Sydney living! Private room with queen size bed. Suits one or two. Perfect for exploring as situated at the x roads of inner east, west and city of Sydney. Close to great bars, cafes, parks, music and arts venues. 1 warehouse cat in residence. Short public transport to Sydney Harbour and beautiful eastern beaches - Bondi, Bronte, Clovelly, Coogee or Maroubra.

The space

This inner city warehouse has two sections. The one that pertains to airbnb guests is the living section which has bedrooms, kitchen, large open living space and bathroom.
The warehouse also has a space that is separate from the living section. This space has 3 art studios. You may meet any one of the three friendly artists and see some creative happenings. The artists are usually only in during day time hours. Tasha the cat has the run of the warehouse and so not suited to cat allergic people. It is a great space and location, but it is an inner
Sydney warehouse so anyone who has an issue with the industrial feel, or the odd sighting of a cockroach should find other accommodation. ( I only say this not because the place is full of cockroaches at all, but I have found some guests from OS have major cockroach phobia which is unfortunately an inescapable part of life in inner Sydney accommodation such as this : ).

Guest access

Air B&B guests have full access to their private room, open living space, bathroom and kitchen. As with many warehouse style buildings this one does not have an official outdoor area. However the building fronts onto a beautiful tree lined street that has parks at either end. If guests want to smoke they can do so out the front on the pavement. There are milk crates to put out front if anyone wants to enjoy a glass of wine at evening.

Interaction with guests

Justin is a friendly guy and is happy to assist travellers with information about Sydney.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Iron

Prices
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $75 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Guests can smoke out the front on tree lined street. Milk crates provided.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Leo User Profile
June 2017
Great space in a quiet neighbourhood. Justin is a great host and very hospitable. I would definitely stay here again.

Dominic User Profile
May 2017
Great warehouse studio, Justin is friendly and welcoming. Quick 10-15 minute ride to the city, great for city workers on a budget. Comfortable bed, everything you could need is available here or nearby. Will definitely stay here again.

Alexi User Profile
April 2017
I had a very short stay here, just so that I could get to the airport easily, but I really enjoyed the property! Although the property fronts directly onto the street, so there are pedestrians going past barely centimetres away, there was almost no noise disturbance, and the curtains provided plenty of privacy. I was very comfortable, had everything I needed during my stay, and was very happy to meet Justin's cat Tasha when she wandered in.

Sébastien User Profile
April 2017
Very nice warehouse style apartment in a quiet street, but close to nice restaurants and bars. Justin is very easy going and helpful. Definitely an original room that I recommend.

Valentina User Profile
February 2017
Justin is available and the neighborhood is quiet

Chris User Profile
February 2017
Great, neat little spot! Justin was very hospitable and accommodating.

Jane User Profile
December 2016
Justin was very welcoming, helpful and easy-going. I would highly recommend his very cool digs!

New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in February 2015
Justin User Profile

I grew up in Hobart, Tasmania. I'm open to meeting and chatting with anyone, except I'm not going to get along well with right wing bigots. I find humour is a vital way to deal with the absurdities of this world. I have a degree in fine art. I live in a warehouse that I have converted to a great living space and with separate art studios. I've been living in Sin City (Sydney) for 18 years and have a good knowledge of the geography and cultural things to do about town.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings