Anderson Place Sunshine Home
Anderson Place Sunshine Home
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Sunny, warm, clean and tidy family house with outside area. Walking distance to town center and lake ca 15min. Enjoy comfy beds, complete kitchen and country views.

The space

I cant offer you luxury, just my cosy, quiet home. The house has three bedrooms, a small one with a comfy queen size bed, my daugthers kids room with toys and a low single bed and a third locked one to store my belongings. I also have a good king single matress for an additional guest. My place is great for small families.

Guest access

You are welcome to use my piano, games, books, toyes, trampoline, outside area and pushbike. Sorry my TV is not connected but has 2 HDMI cables to connect your laptop. Free Wifi. Use off kitchen, free tea, coffee, rolled oats, milk and spices.

Interaction with guests

Unfortunately I'm not able to interact with you during your stay, only before and after. Im working most weeks Mon till Wed in Doubtful Sound on a boat and have no reception there. There will be an emergancy number you can contact and the advantage of flexible check in and out times.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people $35 NZD / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Please note my house is my home and not a common holiday house. I prefer that guests take shoes off, no smoking inside and taking care of whats being used, eg piano, bike etc. Please leave house tidy.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Samantha User Profile
March 2017
Lovely clean home, comfy, easy walk to town, very responsive and friendly host.

Nicky User Profile
February 2017
I cannot recommend Kertin's accommodation highly enough, we had absolutely everything we could need and her home was warm and comfortable. It meant a lot to us that she had plenty of children's books and toys available for our 2 year old, keeping her occupied while we got to relax on our family holiday. Easy access, close to town and private with lovely rural views. A ten out of ten for us.

Jason User Profile
January 2017
I will give 6 stars for Kerstin's house:)

Andrew User Profile
January 2017
The place was really cozy and warm. My kids loved the toys and the bedroom. The place was clean and Kerstin had great communication.

Robert Chase User Profile
October 2017
Kerstin's home is spacious, clean, and has everything you need to be comfortable. Stargazing in the massive field behind her house was our favorite part. Also, her house is close enough to be able to walk into town, which was much needed after spending so much time in the car to and from the Milford Sound. Thanks again Kerstin!

Kaisha User Profile
April 2017
Kerstin's home is very cosy! Great base to set up for a couple of days and explore Fiordland. The house was very clean and felt just like home. Highly recommend.

Katherine User Profile
April 2017
Kerstin's home was a very comfortable place to base ourselves while in Te Anau. It was very clean and had everything we needed, plus a delicious lobster! Thanks Kerstin and Carla for sharing your home.

This host has 22 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Te Anau, New ZealandJoined in January 2015
Kerstin User ProfileKerstin is a superhost.

My name is Kerstin and I live together with my 4 year old daughter Carla. We both like to make people smiling, love making music, meeting people and love to go camping, tramping or on boat trips. Im working this season for Fiordland Cruises, Wednesdays till Sat every week, a reason why Im not able to confirm bookings on these days and a reason why I wont meet you, what I regret. Ive been in Fiordland for more than 10 years, used to manage Freestone Backpacker, a little boat business on Lake Manapouri and an airbnb at my former rental place. I loved the experience and like to share my home to give you a good base to start to explore amazing Fiordland.

Languages: Deutsch
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings