Gardenbedroom
A comfortable room with sole use of bathroom.
A comfortable room with sole use of bathroom.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to parks, art and culture, the town centre, the sea front, bus routes and the railway station.. My place is good for solo travellers and couples.
We share the flat with a very friendly Border Terrier.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 7PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 36 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - one dog
No parking on property - There is parking in the street.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shelagh97A3 User Profile
August 2017
The location being so near the Promenade + also Penlee Museum + Art Gallery was a real plus for me (as well as being very near Fraser's Fish + Chip Shop! (where they offer gluten-free Fish + Chips :) Philippa's house was just as described - very clean + comfortable. And Philippa is an attentive and thoughtful host. Helping arrange a ticket for an evening show was much appreciated. All in all a good experience!
Philippa User ProfilePhilippa is a superhost.
Response from Philippa:
Thank you for being such a gracious guest. I'm so pleased you enjoyed it, in spite of the boiler ! All the very best and hope to see you down here again.
August 2017

Liza User Profile
July 2017
Great location, quiet yet central, and Pip has lots of good tips and local guide books on where to go. She's a kind and friendly host and we enjoyed our occasional conversations over breakfast.

Sagar User Profile
July 2017
Philippa is really nice lady and very friendly. She has a beautiful house and took good care of us. Her place is very close to Penzance station and she suggested some good places in around Penzance which made our trip very memorable.
Philippa User ProfilePhilippa is a superhost.
Response from Philippa:
Thank you so much. All the very best for you both.
July 2017

Judith User Profile
July 2017
Philippa's house is very comfortable and central. She is a delightful and generous hostess.
Philippa User ProfilePhilippa is a superhost.
Response from Philippa:
Thank you Judith. It was a delight to meet you both. You left your brolly behind !
July 2017

Wang User Profile
June 2017
Phillippa is a really nice host. She gave us useful information and help us a lot . Thanks.

Peter User Profile
May 2017
Philippa is a charming host; welcoming and helpful. We especially enjoyed the courtyard garden, the excellent shower and bathroom and the very comfortable bed.
Philippa User ProfilePhilippa is a superhost.
Response from Philippa:
Thank you Peter, it was lovely to meet you both. Perhaps if Emily M comes back I'll get to see her too !
May 2017

Elizabeth User Profile
May 2017
Perfect location for the ferry to and from the Scilly Isles

Penzance, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Philippa User ProfilePhilippa is a superhost.

I am retired and have two married sons and three grandchildren. I love reading, cinema, music (everything from Elvis to Mozart), painting, sculpting and current affairs. I cook and travel when I can.

I love entertaining and look forward to guests coming and exploring Cornwall and all it has to offer.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings