Coolum Bliss. Paradise on a budget!
Coolum Bliss. Paradise on a budget!
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 shared baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Stay with our family at Coolum Beach in our three storey spacious home with beautiful pool and deck. You'll have a private bedroom downstairs from the rest of the house, with a queen sized bed. Bathroom and toilet are on the middle level which is our main living area. Enjoy the use of our kitchen, multiple living areas, beautiful sparkling pool, two levels of verandas and large deck and one acre of sub tropical paradise with views of Mt Coolum, the hinterland and gorgeous sunsets.

The space

A lovely coastal themed room with double french doors that open onto our lower veranda and looks out to a subtropical garden including banana plants and palms. Beds consist of a queen bed and a single chair that folds out to a mattress on the floor. For groups of more than three people there is also the option of using the double fold-out couch in the adjoining rumpus room. The rumpus room is a shared space which our family uses as a games room and a thoroughfare to the laundry.

Guest access

Our house is a three storey home. You are welcome to make yourself at home in the shared living areas, kitchen, lounge, rumpus, deck, verandas, and gardens, the other bedrooms, sun-room and office are out of bounds.

Other things to note

Private yoga and Pilates classes are available on our beautiful deck by arrangement or join in a group class Tues 10am or Thurs 1pm.
Our house is not recommended for toddlers due to two flights of internal stairs.
We have a long haired cat (could be a problem if you are allergic to pet hair) and a sweet, friendly Cavoodle. Our cat, Teddy has access to the downstairs level where your bedroom is located, he usually just comes in for a feed in the early evening. Buddy our pup, is only allowed upstairs in the tiled area. There is a child gate to keep him from going into the lounge and bedrooms.

Amenities
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM
Security deposit is $571

Please keep noise to a minimum after 10pm

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ian User Profile
October 2017
This was a really nice Sunshine Coat home environment. The family are very polite and have a lovely friendly dog called Buddy.

Tyler User Profile
November 2017
Lovely home - everyone couldn't have been nicer.

Patricia User Profile
November 2017
The Alicia’s house was amazing and her family was really lovely! The beds weren’t to much comfortable. The house is big and fabulous.
Alicia User Profile
Response from Alicia:
It was lovely having Patricia and friends to stay. We felt awful though the next day as when we went to strip the beds we saw that the floor mattress was upside down. I’m sure it would’ve been very uncomfortable to sleep on the wrong side.
November 2017

Peter User Profile
November 2017
Invited into the house met the kids, Alicia's husband and his friends! Even offered a beer! House is great. Future visitors would have to be aware you are staying with a family and all that comes with that but it is a nice change from impersonal hotels/motels. I am going to visit again!
Alicia User Profile
Response from Alicia:
Hope you come back to visit soon :-) n
November 2017

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Coolum Beach, AustraliaJoined in October 2015
Alicia User Profile
Interaction with guests

We are a family of five, including three primary school aged sons. My husband works FIFO and is away 50% of the time and we are in and out during the week and weekend with school and sports commitments. We are friendly and love to meet new guests but as it is a large three storey house with two levels of verandahs, a large deck and a pool area you are also able to have plenty of privacy if you prefer.

About Alicia

My family, husband Damian, and three sons moved to the Sunshine Coast in 2015. We love it here, its a dream come true living by the beach and the beautiful hinterland.
I am from Tassie originally but have gypsied around a bit having lived in Melbourne, Perth, Darwin. I've also travelled a lot oversseas, including living in Japan for two years.
I practice and teach yoga and Pilates and love getting creative, anything from painting, drawing, crochet, gardening, cooking or learning guitar.
I am kind, caring and friendly. My greatest loves are my family and friends and I am passionate about looking after our environment and the beautiful creatures that share it with us.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings