EL ALAMO HOUSE, in Santiago, N.L.
EL ALAMO HOUSE, in Santiago, N.L.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Built by my great-grandfather in 1885, the house keeps the northern village style. It is quiet and you breathe a charming atmosphere. Surrounded by nature, the garden, the roman pool and the grill makes the perfect place for a relaxing and calm retreat or to spend a nice time with family or friends. A stream runs alongside the garden of the property, which gives an extra dose of green, birds, fireflies, fresh air and privacy. The neighborhood is safe and and quiet...small town.

The space

Santiago is a ¨Pueblo Mágico¨ located 30 minutes driving form Monterrey. The house is 5 minutes driving from Santiago downtown. In ¨La Villa de Santiago¨ you can enjoy the beautiful square, the Church, great variety of restaurants with regional cuisine, Italian, Argentinian, Mexican, handcrafts shops, art galleries, cozy cafés and bistros in beautiful gardens as well as spectacular Views of La Boca lake, the famous skies of Santiago and its mountains; The Cola de Caballo waterfall, beautiful rivers (underground also), and walking trails through the mountains are perfect for hiking, extreme adventure and eco-tourism. The village local transport stops at door and the bus to Monterrey at 300 mts, on the highway.

Guest access

You´ll have access to the whole house and garden;you can use all what is in there but the attic (sometimes I work and stay there; for I´ll pass through the garden to get in.)
Please feel at home, and treat it as your own.
If you stay for longer than 3 days, me, or someone of trust will be around taking care of the garden every 3 days.

Interaction with guests

I will be more than pleased to help you in anything regarding to your stay, comfort, or advising about places to visit, and perhaps to hang out, cook and tell you the stroy of the house or town if you like and I have some time.

Other things to note

A cat lives in the attic and around the garden...Douglass, is shy, so he may hide and not bother at all.


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Security Deposit $231 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 5PM
Check out by 1PM

- Si planeas hacer una reunión, el limite máximo permitido es de 15 visitantes en el evento, siendo la capacidad para quedarse a dormir de 5 personas unicamente.
-Las reuniones o eventos son permitidas solamente en el area exterior de la casa.
- Se debe notificar con anticipación tu plan de evento para concertar detalles.
-El huésped titular se deberá hacer responsable de la conducta y trato a la casa por parte de sus invitados.

-Permitido fumar UNICAMENTE fuera de la casa.

- Por ser una zona habitacional familiar, los huéspedes deberán respetar la privacidad y tranquilidad del vecindario siendo discretos y bajando el volumen del sonido (y/o la voz ) a partir de las 11 pm en fines de semana y a las 10 pm entre semana.

- Al final de su estancia la casa deberá entregarse en las mismas condiciones en que se recibió.

*If you are planning to make an event you should notify it in advance to discuss the details.
*Smoking allowed ONLY outside of the house.
*Being in a family community, guests must respect the privacy and quietness of neighbors by being discrete and lowering the noise after 11 pm. on weekends and 10pm on week days.
*At the end of your stay, the house should be in the same conditions as it was given when checking in..

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jorge User Profile
March 2017
Great place to stay at. Away from the hustle and bustle but still within acceptable distance. Beautiful views and beautiful garden. Awesome place for a low-key bbq with some friends and family since it has a grill and a really cool hangout area. No TV and no A/C during my stay in March 2017. Owner said she's getting those things though. 10/10 would stay again
Beatrix User ProfileBeatrix is a superhost.
Response from Beatrix:
Thank you very much for your coments!!..glad you had a nice stay...you are very wellcome any time again!
March 2017

Jose Carlos User Profile
October 2017
Una casa antigua y preciosa con todas las comodidades, a 5 minutos de Santiago y una anfritriona fabulosa. El jardín es un santuario donde recordar lo que vale de la vida sencilla y su naturaleza.

Alejandra User Profile
September 2017
Excelente lugar, excelente host, lugar tranquilo para alejarte de ruido.

Cristina User Profile
September 2017
Es un lugar muy lindo, todo de acuerdo a la descripcion. Estuvimos muy contentos. Está el lugar perfecto para descansar y salir de la rutina. Muy lindo en verdad, y Beatriz muy amable. Gracias!

Jesus User Profile
August 2017
Genial!

Jose User Profile
August 2017
Una persona muy amable de entrada inspira una confianza inesperada y una estadía de confort como en casa propia

Alan User Profile
August 2017
La alberca con burbujas esta con ganas, ademas los jardines fantasticos. La zona del asador con su palapita de lujo. Esta todo genial!!!

Monterrey, MexicoJoined in April 2015
Beatrix User ProfileBeatrix is a superhost.

I am a laid back person. Love arts, nature, people, learn about different cultures, architecture and much, much more...I love to travel and see the world. I love to get lost in places and feel as if I am a day hobby is night hobby, movies!!
I am a plastic artist, therapist, teacher and counselor.
I have two grown up sons...I am a happy person!! :-D
5 things I can't live without :
Nature, Love, Dreams, Beauty, Adventure...rest are just scenarios and details.

I like diversity of destinations, food, people, conversations...like to discover.
I am adaptable, could sleep at Waldorf's (If I could) or in a hut. I love to meet people, make friends and hang out or travel with them. Life is made of moments, that I experience as gifts.

Now I am a host in airbnb, wich is been an incredible experience so far...Enjoying it so much.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings