Powder Ridge Duplex-Right
Powder Ridge Duplex-Right
10 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
2.5 baths
10 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Sunday River Ski and Golf Resort, hiking, fishing, dining, shopping. My place is good for couples, business travelers, and families (with kids).


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Melissa User Profile
March 2017
Julia's place was perfect for our short ski trip. I stayed with my husband and 2 other couples and there was plenty of space. The house is just a short drive to Sunday river. There was lots of space for hanging up jackets and our ski stuff. My only complaint would be the lack of some essential kitchen utensils (like a cheese grater), but we were still able to make do. Overall it was a great place and I would stay again.

Tamre User Profile
February 2017
You won't regret this choice!

Laura User Profile
February 2017
This house is perfect for families going to Sunday River. We went with several adults and kids and had plenty of space. The house has great views and everything that you need. We will definitely look to stay here again!

Bridget User Profile
February 2017
I think Julia's house was accurate as advertised. As I saw with other reviews, there were still a lot of lady bugs in the kitchen and living areas. It was close to the mountain, which was very convenient. The house was clean.

Suzanne User Profile
February 2017
The house is beautiful, comfortably furnished, and convenient to Sunday River. Julia was able to accommodate a late checkout for my group and the information provided regarding check-in and directions to the property were very helpful. There were some ladybugs in the house, but they're very common in that area during the winter and not nearly as intrusive as another review makes it sound. Overall, my group loved the place and we'd gladly rent it again.

Brendan User Profile
February 2017
My friends and I enjoyed the house, but had a few issues with management and a bug problem. I thought it was intrusive that I was not warned before the host (Julia) came over on Superbowl Sunday. Apparently the Freezer Alarm was not working properly and Julia wanted to check it out. It would have been totally fine if she sent me a text message or called me before she came to the house, especially on Superbowl Sunday, but that was not the case. Further there were close to 50 if not more ladybugs in the main living room. Many of them would crawl along the top of the window during the day then fall to the ground when they died overnight. I have had awesome experiences with Airbnb in the past and have never had to deal with bugs. Additionally, I was told in an email after I had already paid on Airbnb that we had to check out by 10am when Airbnb said "checkout time flexible". It was uncomfortable explaining to the other property manager (Louise) that I wanted to be held to the Airbnb contract, not an email sent after I had already paid. That said, we left shortly after 10am, before the cleaning people had arrived. The place was very nice, but a slightly frustrating dealing with management and the bugs.
Julia User Profile
Response from Julia:
We are sorry that you did not understand that "flexible" depends on if someone is checking in right after your stay. We had just a few hours to get the house ready for the next group. We wish you had mentioned the bug situation during your stay and we would have had it taken care of. As most people know ladybugs come into homes during the winter and have to get cleaned up periodically. As for the freeze alarm we had already had an issue with someone unplugging the unit and had communicated that t you and your group took care of it. So when the alarm was going off on Sunday night we assumed it was the other side of the duplex as your group had already had an issue with it being unplugged by someone in your group. But when it was about 10 degrees out and your group had left the door open right by the freeze alarm it went off for a long period of time. No one wanted to leave their plans on Superbowl Sunday to pay you a visit but this issue had to be dealt in a timely manner. In this area we have to be very cautious about the cold temperatures.
February 2017

Cailin User Profile
December 2016
The home was beautiful with a great view of the mountain and only a short drive to Sunday River. Julia was extremely helpful with any hiccups we had during our trip and was very accommodating. I stayed with my big family and it was the perfect fit. I would recommend to anyone traveling to the area and will definitely try to stay here again when I come up.
Julia User Profile
Response from Julia:
You may come back and stay with us anytime. You helped us get a few things ironed out and we appreciate your patience.
December 2016

This host has 138 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in April 2016
Julia User Profile
Response rate: 94%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings