Spectacular views taken from my window! Nearly every day is as heavenly as this! :-)Beautiful beaches not far from my home! :-)
Beautiful Home ♡ Pool/Sea~views
Hosted by Ruthie
Ruthie is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

If it's peace and tranquility you desire then my home is situated in the most perfect location, right by the Mediterranean Sea, offering you daily sunshine and warmth in the winter and the real heat in the summertime!
If you amble down the hill for just a few minutes you will arrive at the most stunning beaches, crystaline blue waters of the Mediterranean Sea entice you in to dip your toes during the winter months or dive in to cool you throughout the glorious summer months! Absolute heaven!

The space

My home interior is full of vibrancy, colour and charm, it gives that feeling of 'home from home' but with a little extra love and relaxation which you probably do not experience when you are busy within your daily lives! This chilled ambience which I have created in my home would suit similar people :-)
I chose this place to have as a sanctuary of peace and relaxation to make for the most perfect holiday destination. I also had chosen it for myself as I am a professional writer and illustrator, practising Reiki Therapist and Artist. I truly appreciate the tranquility my home provides and feel very blessed when I stay there! I do love having guests to stay here with all the many wonderful warm and colourful personalities this home seems to attract! - After all this is what life is all about! :-) You will notice by some of my reviews from my wonderful pasts guests that I shared my home with them! :-) ...
For the next up and coming months sadly I am not going to be there! My whole home will be available for guests to use for their own enjoyment and privacy! ;-) However, I will be on the end of a phone if you need me and my grown up and very capable daughter will also be nearby! :-)

Guest access

I would like my guests to enjoy the beautiful view from my sun terrace where they can enjoy their breakfast or if you prefer to eat indoors you can take advantage of the breathtaking view from the dining table.
You get 'full use' of my home to yourselves, which includes two beautifully furnished good sized bedrooms with one of the rooms having it's own
en-suite bathroom with your own private shower, toilet and basin, fresh linen and towels are provided and beach towels too if required! You have large mirrored wardrobes in both bedrooms, with ample space to hang your clothes with the hangers provided.

Interaction with guests

My aim is to be the 'perfect host' and I am here to make sure my guests are happy, so therefore, please ask if there is anything you need to know or whatever I can help you with, I will try my best to provide you with the best hosting service! :-)

Other things to note

There is a slight hill you have to climb or walk down if you are walking in to the town or the beach, but there are many taxis available which can take you to these destination very cheaply! Or of course if you hire a car then the hill would not be a problem if you are not too mobile. But there are quite a few stairs you will need to climb to my home, albeit they are gradual! I would help you with your cases if you need this so please do ask! :-)


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Extra people $16 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

Smoking is allowed but 'only' on the 'sun terrace' when you are outside enjoying your breakfast, dining etc. Please use the designated colourful ashtray provided with the lid! :-) Obvioulsy NO SMOKING inside the home! ;-)


Cancellations

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

66 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rebecca User Profile
April 2017
Spacious two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with amazing terrace and view! We enjoyed having sangria on the balcony in the evening overlooking the Mediterranean and white washed houses. It is about a 10 minute drive out of Nerja centre but with a car it was easy and there was plenty of parking. I would recommend staying here :)
Ruthie User Profile
Response from Ruthie:
Ooh Sangria on the sun terrace Rebecca, how fab! ;-) really pleased you made the most of the breathtaking views, even if your eyes may well have been a bit squinty by the end of the evening! Hehe! ;-) Hope you and Brad enjoy all whats Spain has to offer you both!
April 2017

Anita User Profile
October 2017
Nice sea view, but beaches and city center a bit away, big terrace close to the street, big flat with everything that is needed.

Sam User Profile
October 2017
Ruthie was a fantastic host, great communication and very accommodating considering we were only staying the one night. The apartment was spotless, kitchen was well stocked and that sea view was to die for. Hope to return! Sam

Joe User Profile
October 2017
The host canceled this reservation 31 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Patricia User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful views, gardens. Very comfortable and well maintained apartment. Fairly easy access to Nerja and some beautiful beaches. we hired a car and were happy we did as the apartment is located up in the hills.

Virginie User Profile
September 2017
We had a lovely time there, the flat is nice, cosy clean and convenient! The see view is amazing. The flat is near by the sea 5 minutes by walk and 2 restaurants, if you wish to go the center city you will have to take a bus or a car but the area is wonderful and we were happy to stay here, it's quiet, calm and there is a beautiful swimmingpool!! For once a flat on Airbnb that is better than on the picture, we were not desapointed at the opposite! And Ruthie was available if we wish! Thanks Ruthie for everything, we should come back ! Super séjour Virgine & Brahim

Caroline User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay like described. Car is helpful. Ruthie and her sister supported at any time very friendly.

This host has 38 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Nerja, SpainJoined in December 2015
Ruthie User Profile

‘About Me’

Hi there my name is ‘Ruthie’ and I would be your ‘Happy Host’ if I have the privilege of you staying with me in my special home.
I am a published author/illustrator and also a practising Reiki Therapist - I feel with the ‘hand of fate’ pointing to La Herradura, I was destined to move here, being captivated by its absolute beauty; from the great strength the nearby mountains had to offer, with the stunning wilderness and not so far away one of the most beautiful Nature Reserve, which is visited by walkers each year! From my home my eyes are drawn down to the beautiful crystaline waters of the Mediterranean Sea which is just minutes away by your car! Or by foot it takes 20 minutes and is a truly beautiful walk!
I was born in sunny England and I have a beautiful grown up daughter of 26 years old, who is my ‘best friend’ in life. Also accompanying me here in Nerja is the most adorable pooch little ‘Lady’ who has been my faithful companion for over ten years now, and of course she is my four-legged best friend! Unbelievably, she does not bark and she is like no other dog I have ever known! Lady too enjoys her daily adventures and then home to the peace and relaxing ambience which I do try to provide and I hope you will also experience! If you would like to take little ‘Lady’ out on walking excursions then I am sure she will oblige - free of charge of course! ;-)
‘Lady’ is a friendly ‘popular pooch’ so do let me know in advance ;-) x
I would like to mention that my home is beautifully kept and very clean, no doggy smells, hairs or any signs of dogginess! ;-)
If you would like the opportunity to experience the benefits of ‘Reiki’ during your stay here with myself ‘Ruthie,’ then please enquire and I can provide you with more information and answer any questions you may have and perhaps book you in for a relaxing treatment.
I look forward to seeing you soon.
Ruthie x
Just a little note to add, if you are a single lady or gentleman coming out here on your own and you would like some company, I would more than happily oblige to join you on a walk or other excursions!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings