Hand made washbasin depicts wild flowers found on the farmRelax amongst organic paints and organic or recycled fabrics
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful cob/stone walled, 'modern rustic' cottage on ANOB organic farm, sea 2.5 miles.
3 day minimum stay in Winter starting on Friday or Monday/Tuesday £220


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Weekly Discount: 34%
Weekend Price $156 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
August 2015
What a lovely week we had at Little Becklands:-) Hilary was a lovely, friendly, authentic host and made us feel most welcome. The accommodation was beautifully rustic with creative, personal touches that resulted in a wonderful experience. Communication was prompt and the generou…

Jessica User Profile
August 2016
We had a fantastic holiday at Little Becklands. The house was a perfect base for visiting the area. It provided everything we needed. It was incredibly peaceful. We got all our supplies from Bridport market on Saturday morning. Seatown was our favourite local beach. The Anchor is…
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
Thank you for your helpful comments Jessica. I used to provide bread, milk etc but the waste was huge as they frequently were not used. I will think about offering it again as an option.
August 2016

Sam User Profile
January 2016
This is a real get away into the heart of Dorset and the English country side. Beautiful star covered sky at night. Quite and warm Hilary's cottage is spacious and well laid out. Lots of interesting walks , food, seaside towns and markets to explore. She is very accommodating and…
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
Thanks Sam for your lovely comments. I am so glad you enjoyed the place and that you had some sunshine during your visit. I love the night sky too! Hope to see you both again.
January 2016

David User Profile
December 2015
Becklands farm turned out to be a delightful stay for Erica and I, it's nice and secluded but within easy reach of the A35 and access to the rest of the Jurassic Coast. The barn itself bowled Erica over and for our first Airbnb experience we feel set the bar high. The barn is wa…

Aimee User Profile
September 2015
Hilary was there to greet us into the barn, she showed us round the lovely large barn and left us to settle in. The barn is on the edge of the village only a short walk to the local pub. The barn is in a great location, we traveled all around the area and had a wonderful holi…
Hilary User Profile
Response from Hilary:
I am very sorry about the wifi. I am at my wits end with BT! It was put in last December and this is the fifth time that it has gone wrong although my wifi next door ( a separate supply ) is working. The engineers came last Monday 7th for the fifth time and unfortunately, have not solved the problem yet!
September 2015

Matt User Profile
May 2014
The farm is an incredible setting in amidst the Dorset hills. The house is great and really cosy. Hilary made us feel very at home, and was a great host. We loved it, thank you!

Phillipa User Profile
April 2014
Lovely relaxing break in a great location for all the local sites. Hilary was welcoming & helpful even leaving us freshly baked bread on our first morning, a lovely touch! Would definately recommend

This host has 27 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Whitchurch Canonicorum, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Hilary User Profile
I love natural textures and materials and both try and enjoy creating healthy and visually appealing environment around us. A former Londoner, I moved to this beautiful area 30 years ago and love living amongst the wildlife and animals on the farm. I have a law degree, was a P…
Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings