BedroomBedroom
Double Bedroom in Battersea Village

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Battersea Square. You’ll love my place because of the ambiance, the neighbourhood, and the outdoors space. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers. I am close to Victoria station so easy access to all airports, with a night bus running 24 hours a day.

Guest access

You have access to the whole house including the kitchen and living room. Although most of my guests are out enjoying their time in London!

Interaction with guests

I am always contactable 24/7.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
TV
Iron

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $19 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 12AM (midnight)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gene User Profile
July 2017
David is a welcoming and engaging host who goes out of his way to assist the traveler. He was friendly and pleasant a host. His place is great value for the cost! We were very happy with our choice. Be prepared to sleep with earplugs if you are easily awakened! The house lies unfortunately right under the Heathrow flightpath! Flights begin passing over at 5:00AM. We still found it a great place to lay our heads. It is also quite convenient to public transport; the bus to Victoria Station stops right at the corner.
David User Profile
Response from David:
Gene Thank you for your comments, and hope our paths will cross in the future!
July 2017

Julie User Profile
June 2017
David is very friendly and provided us use information on getting around London. Although the room is small, it is very clean and the bed is comfortable. We had a great stay.

Hayley User Profile
June 2017
David's home is quaint and in a perfect neighborhood. The room is very small however and wifi is spotty upstairs in the room. There is not much privacy as all of the common spaces and bathroom are shared, but this home is a good place for a quick stop if you are in a bind.
David User Profile
Response from David:
Thank you, and hope you enjoy the rest of your trip!
June 2017

Marcel User Profile
June 2017
Room exactly as advertised in a nice location, highly recommended
David User Profile
Response from David:
Thank you Marcel!
June 2017

Cihad User Profile
January 2017
Thank you David for everything. For my first time Londen I really enjoyed everything. David's appartment was really nice. The public transportation is easy to use. There is the line 170 who goes directly to victoria station which is really easy for travelers. David is really kind and sympatiek. He always will help you with everything. I really would recommend this to people who wanne explore Londen and have a good time. I feel sad to leave it felt like home. Thank you David for everything !! I wish you the best and a happy year Best regards, Cihad & elian

Mariska User Profile
December 2016
We would recomend Davids place to anyone. It is very good to reach by public transportation and the room en bathroom were perfectly clean. David himself is very friendly!

Carolane User Profile
June 2017
Très bon séjour chez David. Très agreable, toujours à l'écoute et donne de bons conseils. Logement conforme à la description. Je recommande !

This host has 29 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
David User Profile

I love traveling and visiting and immersing myself in other cultures. I prefer to stay with locals rather than plain hotels.I really enjoying welcoming and hosting visitors so they can appreciate staying in this amazing City!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings