Peaceful twin room with 2 single bedsNew shower room. Great water pressure. Free use of toiletries.
Free breakfast & wifi. Warm & near shops and park
Free breakfast & wifi. Warm & near shops and park

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The Twin Room has a 2 single beds. Free breakfast, wifi, tea and coffee. Electric blankets, wool duvets keep you warm.
My house is safe and sunny with a slightly quirky decor in a friendly neighbourhood. I have 2 guest rooms in my house. Nearby is a mall, park, shops, library, cafes and bars.

Me and my super friendly small dog Zac welcome you. I have a very relaxed household in the true Kiwi style.
I’m Christchurch born and bred so have heaps of local knowledge.

The space

Two new single beds, bedding and furnishings. Electric blankets and wool duvets for cold nights.

Light breakfast provided: toast, cereal, tea, coffee etc.

Guest access

New bathroom, kitchen, laundry with washing machine and dryer (before 10pm), lounge with Skytv, unlimited wifi, log burner in Winter.

Interaction with guests

I'm home most weeknight evenings and often out socialising weekend nights. I'll greet you when I can, otherwise I’ll leave a key and you can come and go as you please.
Let me know what you’d like to see in Christchurch during your stay.

Other things to note

No check in after 11pm (21:00)
Airport drop off or pick up (if I'm available) $20. After 9pm $30. Not between 11pm and 9am.
Train pick up only (if I'm available) $10.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 11PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 7 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 8
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM

No check in after 11pm (2300).
Just general respect but please make our house your own.
No visitors without prior notice.
No loud music.
Smoking outside only.
No use of washing machine or dryer after 10pm for the comfort of the other guests.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - A small amount of traffic noise. Mostly at peak times morning and late afternoon.
Pet(s) live on property - Zac is a small dog who is noisy at first but very friendly.
No parking on property - Plenty of unrestricted street parking on 2 streets. My property is on a corner of 2 streets.

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kristina User Profile
August 2017
Staying with Louise means that you'll have everything perfectly organized, you'll be warmly welcomed to a cozy home full of character and stories, you'll be taken care of like nowhere else. It is not possible not to fall in love with Louise and her fantastic smart fox-squireel-dog Zack. You will find the neighbourhood is calm yet the public transport is great. I was able to get to anywhere I wanted in Christchurch with just one bus, and they are never too long to wait for (just remembet to stretch your hand and look for it in the right direction - not the easiest thing if you're coming from a place where they're driving on the right side ;) ). More to it, I learned this was one of the best districts to stay - calm, safe, not so noisy, yet close to shops and busy areas. Overall, this place is not only nice by itself - Louise makes it a gem of Christchurch beyond a doubt.
Louise User ProfileLouise is a superhost.
Response from Louise:
Oops there is a microwave. Sorry you missed it! Zac did enjoy the chicken. He was most grateful! haha. I really enjoyed your stay. Best wishes and I hope to see you back here with your family!
August 2017

Fiona User Profile
July 2017
We stayed for a quick stopover in Christchurch at Louise's home. It had what we needed for a quick stay- warm shower, towels and a bed. It was cool in the room but Louise provided electric blankets to keep us warm. Louise was very nice and easy to communicate with. She made our stay very comfortable.
Louise User ProfileLouise is a superhost.
Response from Louise:
Thanks for staying here during your stopover. Best wishes on your travels :)
July 2017

대은 User Profile
July 2017
What a lovely house!! I felt like I was at home. and the most important thing is Louise's perfect host that I've ever met before. I really want to recommend to stay at here. Thank you Louise and Jack:)

Lee San User Profile
June 2017
Its a really good stay with louise! She is really helpful and friendly, i enjoy my stay with her very much!! Thank you so much ~

Yuzo User Profile
June 2017
Louise! We sincerely thank you for your kindness and generosity. You had been patiently talking to us who can't speak English all the time. You taught me about a lot of CHCH. It has a warm fireplace and warm bed, easy-to-use kitchen and washing machine. We were able to have lots of free time at your house. My bed was always clean, warm and comfortable. Zach was always friendly to us and relaxed very much on the sofa. We stayed at ease at your house. Thanks to you, our journey aim were able to achieve. We hope your life will be even better. say goodbye. yuzo&chieko

Ben User Profile
May 2017
Louise had the perfect fit for what we needed. This was a great last night in New Zealand, with space for my buddy and I as well as unsurpassed hospitality. This is also a great option for anyone traveling through and would prefer a cozy room after staying in camp sites for a week:) A+ experience all around, and Louise was super helpful with advice on the city and what we should see and do.

Emily User Profile
May 2017
Louise is such a friendly host, and she puts a lot of effort into making her guests comfy. Her lovely little dog is an added bonus

This host has 89 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Christchurch, New ZealandJoined in May 2016
Louise User ProfileLouise is a superhost.

I’m 44 year old Librarian who loves socialising, hanging out with my pets, driving my V8 car and short trips away especially to our west coast. I love foreign films and tv series, Asian food, and quirky home decor.

I’ve lived in NZ, Australia, England (as a child) and travelled to the USA, Rarotonga, New Caledonia, Holland, and Scotland.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings