Bedroom part of the room
Large Double Room & Ensuite in Victorian terrace
Large Double Room & Ensuite in Victorian terrace

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely bright airy loft space with brand new ensuite shower. Private and quiet room in our stylishly decorated victorian terrace with small garden.

We are close to vibrant Green Lanes full of great fresh food shops and Turkish restaurants and The Salisbury pub (good ales and atmosphere).

We have a very friendly cat but he never ventures up to the third floor.
We try to minimise our impact on the environment; we use 100% renewable electricity.

Sleeps up to 4 if necessary.

The space

We've a double bed with new expensive mattress and Bedside tables. There's a clothes rail, an armchair and shelves.
Desk and chair under the skylights
Fresh towels and bedding provided.
We can accommodate another 2 people on a blow up mattress or a single person on a roll out of required.

The ceiling is not high so not ideal for someone who is over 1.90m (6'3").

Ensuite Shower room

Guest access

You will have full private access to the bedroom and ensuite shower.

You can also use the kitchen, garden and washing machine.
Please help yourself to tea and coffee as well.

CHECK-IN: ideally after 5 but earlier is fine on the weekends and also may well be possible on weekdays - just get in touch

Interaction with guests

Happy to help you out with where to go, travel needs or local tips.

Other things to note

Please be aware that you'll be sharing the rest of the house with us and our two year old son. He is out most of the time in the week and lovely and friendly but he can occasionally be noisy.
The loft is fairly well isolated and with the door closed you don't hear much from below.
He's a sound sleeper though we try not talk loudly outside his door after 7pm


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 1PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 29
Security Deposit: 199
Weekly Discount: 11%
Weekend Price: 67 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

We only ask to not talk loudly outside our sons room after he's gone to bed. Shoes are fine in the rest of the house but not on the living room rug please.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cristina User Profile
August 2017
Hero and John have been fantastic hosts. We have been there for almost a week and we have been so comfortable and fine!. The place is well located, near seven sisters and turnpike underground stations (you get there after a short bus ride). For us the place was perfectly located to get quick and easily to central London. The house is really nice and the bedroom with the bathroom gives you privacy and is really comfortable and nice. We would like to go back again! Thank you for everything! Gracias!

Chloé User Profile
July 2017
Very nice family in a sweet home. There is everything you need (towel, shampoo...) Super quiet and close to center London. It was a pleasure to stay there ! I recommand it

Jim User Profile
July 2017
Very pleasant host. Quiet and comfortable room. I particularly appreciated the books in the bathroom. No hesitation in recommending to anyone looking for a room in this area.

Alena User Profile
June 2017
Quiet nice place suitable for families with children. The hosts were very pleasant. We will be back again. It's near to the bus or the shop. Everything is OK. I can recommend.

Anna User Profile
June 2017
Hero's place is really comfortable. The whole loft area is very private and cosy. The place is easy to get to from the underground station followed by a short bus ride. The area nearby is rather interesting too with lots of eating places and fruit shops. We had an enjoyable stay there for 8 nights.

Alexander User Profile
May 2017
We spent one night with Hero and her family, because we attended a BBQ in the area. Everything was as expected and just what we needed - a clean room and a very comfy bed. We would stay here again :)

Jas User Profile
May 2017
Great stay with Hero who was very welcoming. Perfect stop for a few nights while visiting friends.

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Professional from London in my thirties. Live with my husband John, our child and our cat Horace. We enjoy hosting and sharing our home and our city with others.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Hero’s place.
Hero
John helps host.
John
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings