Dining room  with space for 5 to eat and doors out to the garden 
Cosy armchair in the dining space
Cosy Victorian home with views next to park
Cosy Victorian home with views next to park

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A lovely family-friendly Victorian two bedroom house accommodating up to five guests with a wood burning stove and open fire. Free parking outside and next to Blythe Hill Fields with its stunning views across London and the south. Brilliantly located between 3 train stations with direct trains to Central and East London and a short walk to excellent local restaurants, pubs and cafes.

The space

People describe our house as feeling like a cottage. It sits at the top of Blythe Hill Lane, a quiet, peaceful road with a really friendly community. There is a front lounge which has a sofa bed, two seater and a cosy coal fire (which we will leave some coals for you to use). There is a dining space with a long table and 6 chairs. We also have a high chair if you need. The kitchen is well equipped with an excellent oven, fridge/freezer, Dualit toaster, Lavazza coffee machine and Nutribullet for you, although there is possibly the best Indian and Italian restaurant in South London just a walk down the road!

Upstairs there is a family sized bathroom with a great shower as well as a bath with plenty of hot water. Bedroom one has a new king size bed with a pocket sprung, memory foam mattress with 100% cotton bed linen, which is incredibly comfortable. Bedroom two has a toddler bed with 100% cotton linen and views out of the window to Crystal Palace. Bedroom two has ample floor space for children to play or space to sleep two adults on our double airbed with feather duvet.

Outside you have direct access from the kitchen and the dining room's french doors to a quiet, secluded decked and paved garden with table, chairs and a children's slide and toys.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 63
Security Deposit: 907
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 toddler bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

This is our family home and we would be grateful if you could treat our house and our lovely neighbours with respect such as keeping noise to a minimum with no loud music after 10pm.

Please leave things as you find them.

Close all windows and lock up securely when last to leave.

Smoking strictly outside only.

Switch off lights, electrical appliances after use and unplug if possible.

No unauthorised guests.

Please only use cupboard space for hanging your clothes where allocated in the welcome pack and respect that the other drawers and cupboards are private.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Pascale User Profile
January 2017
Lovely cosy and modern home, located next to a park with a great view on London. Good contact with Graeme the owner without even having met!

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2013
Graeme User Profile

Hello, I live in South East London with my Partner, Jo and my Son, Austin. I work as a Project Manager for a Branding company in Central London. I'm interested in all things to do with Art & Design but also dance music. Currently I'm training for my first Tri-athlon in May which keeps me busy in the evenings and at weekends, in-between looking after Austin who is currently 4 years old.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings