Bedroom #1 large window with air conditioner and a fusbol table that I haven't put together yet Small smart tv with cable, fire stick, hbo now and Netflix

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet bedroom in a 2bedroom apt. It sits on a tree lined residential street that's a few minutes drive from shopping, restaurants the university and hospitals.

The space

The space is a quiet, private bedroom in a 2 bedroom apt. I split my time in between cities, so you may luck up and get the entire apt. to your self. It's a simple bedroom that's perfect for studying or working.

Guest access

You have access to the bathroom living/dining area. You have access to all things pictured.

Interaction with guests

I am a laid back host. I am always working in some capacity so a message via air bnb will be your quickest response. I am new to the area myself, But if you need help with anything, I can do my best.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 28
Security Deposit: 141
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM

• Check-in time is 2PM.

• Check-out time is 11am

Im pretty laid back but respect is a must.
1. Smoking is fine outside. Butts must make it into the trash.
2. No pets on the premises
3. I am ok with guest visiting. Please give me a heads up. No more than 2 guest visiting and your occupancy should never exceed 3 people at one time without prior approval.
4. You are welcome to cook, but you must clean up after your self. This includes washing the dishes that you use.
5. If you use the pots and pans that are in the cabinet - Do NOT use soap on the cast iron skillet.
6. This is a very quiet working class neighborhood, please be respectful of that. Your noise level should mirror the noise level of the environment.
7. No Drugs


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pia User Profile
August 2017
I haven't met Jessica in person but the communication went great! She checked on us several times and asked if we need anything. The room and the apartment were just like the pictures and very clean. We had a great stay!

Matthew User Profile
July 2017
Good value for what it is - no bells and whistles, but a good place to sleep on a budget and still be near the city. Jessica communicated clearly throughout the stay. Thanks again!

Alexander User Profile
June 2017
Jessica was incredibly hospitable and new the good places to visit in Cinci!

Matt User Profile
June 2017
Only saw Jessica for a moment, as she was between properties, but everything was clearly communicated and easy to find. Great value.

Meliza User Profile
June 2017
Jessica's place was just as listed, everything was as expected. The check in process was easy and quick. Jessica let us do a late check in since we only needed a place for the night.

Ali User Profile
Ali
May 2017
Check in was easy. Place was loud. No A.C. - even though it's listed. Too hot to sleep.

Dennis User Profile
May 2017
Everything is as advertised. Jessica is a very transparent and gracious host. I'd stay at her place next time I'm visiting Cincinnati. 5 stars across the board.

This host has 159 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Columbus, Ohio, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Jessica User Profile

Welcome guest. I am a 30something African American professional. I work as a consultant in community relations. I am a foodie that loves to cook and sometimes I dont mind cooking for my guest (added bonus). I moonlight as a bartender and dable in catering. Hospitality is kinda my thing. I love my comfortable quiet space that I dont mind sharing. I know the city pretty well and could lead you to some cool hang-outs. Id be happy to assist you in any way that would make your stay a pleasant experience.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings