Two single beds in secondary bedroom.Master bedroom with king size bed.
House for rest in Korčula
House for rest in Korčula
5 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to old stone Mediterranean style house, with two bedrooms, kitchen, living room and a bathroom. You’ll love it because of the outdoor terrace, private parking area and quiet and relaxing ambient. It is ideal for families with kids, big groups of friends and travelers, but also for couples who want to go on a romantic getaway. It is also pet friendly so you can bring your furry friends with you. Walking distance to city beach (3 min) and old city (10 min)

Guest access

Guests will have access to whole house, including two bedrooms, kitchen, living room, hallway and bathroom. Guests are also welcome to use terrace in front of the house and barbecue located in small cottage next to the house. Smoking is allowed on the terrace.
Private parking space for one car is also available for guests during they whole stay.


Amenities
Internet
Pets allowed
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $24 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

- No loud music after 10 PM.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marijke User Profile
September 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Dominik's. It’s an old house, well renovated and furnished. Plenty of space, nice and light, with two good sized bedrooms, kitchen with all the equipment we needed, dining/sitting room and terrace outside to eat breakfast on. It Great location, just a few minutes from beaches and rocks to swim off. A pleasant 10 minute walk into the beautiful but quite busy town, so it was nice to be slightly away from there. Town was great, lots to see, amazing buildings, and excellent restaurants, good food, cafes, bakery, and buses and boats to get around the island. We did find there was some noise from young people on boats moored in the bay, but only on a couple of nights. Marija, Dominik's mother looked after us, giving us excellent advice on where to go, her favourite restaurants and bars, and access to the garden, her fig tree, and fabulous home baked cakes. She lives next door, and came straight away if we had any queries. I would love to come back again!

Tom User Profile
September 2017
The property we stayed in was fantastic, from arrival Dominik's mother waited to greet us at the front of the property which provided to be very useful, as it was our first time in korcula and having young kids travelling with us facilitated a smooth and easy check in. The property is as described on Airbnb though the pictures of the small court yard do not do it justice. The outside space was brilliant for breakfasts and lunches and especially for our young children. My wife loved the fig tree which gave her a constant supply of ripe figs and our kids enjoyed the resident little turtle in the back garden. The inside space was just as impressive, comprising of two good sized bedrooms ideal for young families. The kitchen and tv room located downstairs which made it easy to prepare meals and serve in the court yard. The location was fantastic, a short 10 minute walk to the heart of korcula old town and a very short drive to the local supermarket. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay and gave us plenty of recommendations on beaches, best local restaurants and bars. We would highly recommend this property for all the above mentioned reasons. Regards Tom

Soumya User Profile
August 2017
Dominik and his family were great hosts for our family of 4. The house was conveniently located with all amenities as described. And we got great tips on what to do in Korcula. Highly recommended.

Arnold User Profile
August 2017
We had a really great stay on this beautifull island. Dominik is a really friendly and helpfull guy, giving us some great tips and info about the island (and spontaneously getting us pizza's en drinks when we unexpectedly arrived a lot later in the evening than planned!). The house is just perfect. We especially liked the enclosed private terrace and the house's location of just a short walk from the town's pebble beach and old centre. Perfect!

Ivana User Profile
August 2017
This cozy and impecably clean house gives you that home away from home feeling.Both Dominik and his mother were very hospitable,gave detailed instructions on how to find the house,which by the way is practicaly in the city center and despite that offers a beautiful and peaceful terrace.Kuddos for cleanliness,hospitality and rozada (croatian traditional cake) made by Dominik's mother.We recommend this house for anyone wanting a peaceful getaway!:)

Lynda User Profile
July 2017
Lovely place. Fabulous helpful host Clear and concise instructures on how to.find.them

Dylan User Profile
July 2017
Dominiks house was such a dream to visit. We were well taken care of, we were even given vegan pastries :) The house is big and we had a lot of privacy both inside n outside. It has everything you will need for cooking and such. The terrace was big and perfect for relaxing. Dominik and his mum was very easy to get in contact with if we had any questions. We would definitely recommend this house.

Korčula, CroatiaJoined in June 2016
Dominik User Profile
Interaction with guests

I will be available on my phone 24/7 during your whole stay, and I also live in the house next door, if you will need me in person. If I won't be in Korčula, my brother or my mother will be there to help you with anything you need.

About Dominik

Hi, I am Dominik, 28 years old living in Zagreb, Croatia. I am working as a research assistant and PhD student on Technical University, which enables me to travel a lot. I only recently started using airbnb but I quickly realize that it is great for exploring new places in a different way, and meeting interesting new people.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings