Living - with 55 inch TV, cable and Netflix and Kodi and WiiEntryway
Modern Mountain Hideaway
Hosted by Cor
Cor is the host.Cor is a superhost.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Fully renovated self-contained suite which is close to public transport, parks, recreation centre, cross-country skiing trails. Suite has hardwood floors, heated tile bathroom, washer/dryer, dishwasher, stainless appliances, 55 inch flat screen TV with cable & Netflix, parking for two vehicles and a 6 minute drive to Whistler Blackcomb mountain, minutes from free cross-country and snowshoe trails. This suite is suitable for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families with kids.

Guest access

Suite is a fully-contained, private suite in a family home. All suite amenities are private to the renter of the suite; the only thing which is shared is the parking in the driveway.

Interaction with guests

Friendly local living upstairs is available to answer questions, and has full knowledge of the region and happy to assist answering questions / make suggestions for anything which might make your trip as enjoyable as possible.

Free parking on premises

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $118 NZD
Security Deposit $353 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM

- Quiet after 10pm, NO SMOKING on property - no exceptions, no shoes inside, max 3 adults, or 2 adults + 2 minors.


Safety features
Smoke detector

3 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Check In
Piotr User Profile
September 2017
Cor's place is a great option if you're looking to visit Whistler, but don't need to deal with the hustle and bustle of the village. The apartment is located a 3min drive from the village in a single family home neighborhood. There is a cafe within walking distance that serves an amazing breakfast. Next to the cafe there is a convenience store where you can pick up all of the essentials. The bus stop is nearby, as is the valley trail. All of this means that you can be in and out of the village in no time. We were there for mountain biking, and it was super convenient. The apartment is beautiful! The bathroom features a big shower with a rain head. The kitchen is stocked with all of the essential and both the bed and futon were very comfortable. There is a sliding door that you can use to access and enjoy the outside. Staying here felt homey and relaxing. You can't go wrong staying here. Cor's place is close to great hiking and biking trails, and offers a less touristy Whistler experience, without any inconveniences.
Cor User ProfileCor is a superhost.
Response from Cor:
Thanks, Piotr! Sorry that we didn't actually cross paths in person, but hopefully we will see you back here again soon, and will get to do so next time! :)
September 2017

Castel User Profile
August 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Cor's place. Very tastefully remodeled 1 bd room apartment on the lower level of his house. 8-10 Minute drive from Whistler Village, so its convenient if you're not going to stay on mountain. There is place called Alpine cafe just down at the end of the block that you can easily walk to if you want to grab a bite. Its tasty and the staff is really friendly. Because of my schedule, I wasn't able to connect with Cor while I was in town, but he was very accommodating of my last minute booking, and was very easy to communicate with once our booking was confirmed. Highly recommended if you're looking for a charming place to stay that is close to the action happening in Whistler!

Shubha User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful quite place, close to town. Good for 2-3 people

Kevin User Profile
March 2017
Catherine was helpful and communicative leading up to the check-in date. The place was overall as described, that being said, the bed was broken prior to our arrival. We found out the first night as we went to place weight on it and the supporting wooden slats all shifted, with some falling to the floor, making part of the mattress collapse as well. We immediately notified Catherine to let her know and she acknowledged that it was broken by prior guests but that it was repaired and she was hoping it would hold up. Upon looking at the bed frame itself, it was clear there were two breaks on each side with four pieces of wood "sistering" across the breaks in an attempt to fix the bed but as noted, the repair was not holding up under normal adult weight. As a result we placed the mattress on the ground and slept on the floor for four nights. Catherine sent someone to check on the bed and he acknowledged that there was nothing more he could do after assessing the situation. Our entire stay cost $1304 USD and Catherine offered us $50 for our inconvenience. We proposed that she refund us $100 given the total cost, and she declined and further stated that she meant $50 CAD and not USD, though the stay cost $1304 USD. Essentially, she felt $9.39 USD per day was adequate compensation for not having a functioning bed for four nights. I hope the bed is replaced or actually fixed in a sustainable manner for guests in the future. I would say that overall, the place is as described, but that I was very disappointed by what Catherine felt was a fair resolution or adequate compensation for the issue that arose.
Cor User ProfileCor is a superhost.
Response from Cor:
Hi Kevin, As discussed, the bed was previously broken, but was repaired to a state where it was perfectly acceptable to be slept on. In fact, two other parties slept on it before your stay, and another person, and his pregnant wife, slept on it following your stay. None experienced any issues with it. We offered you the $50 compensation as a courtesy, in effort to make you happy. I am sorry this wasn't the case. I see you have no other AirBnB reviews, so I assume this is one of - if not your first - AirBnB experience. Please remember that AirBnB is not a hotel. We made all efforts to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, but we were limited by our ability to contact you and communicate with you during your stay. We understand that you and your friends were travelling on a budget, but we provided accommodation to you as described, and at a rate significantly less than you would have paid in a regular hotel - hence you booked through this channel. You were our first guest who appears to not have used AirBnB prior to staying with us. I hope that your future AirBnB experiences are positive ones.
March 2017

Chad User Profile
February 2017
Great place that's very spacious yet cozy. Plenty of room for up to 4 people (using the futon). The place is better in person than the pictures show.

Christina User Profile
February 2017
We had an excellent stay at Catherine's place in Whistler. It's very nice and conveniently located! I would definitely stay here again.
Cor User ProfileCor is a superhost.
Response from Cor:
Thanks, Christina! Sorry we didn't get to meet in person. Next time... :)
February 2017

Anna User Profile
January 2017
Perfect little get-a-way just minutes north of Whistler, easy access along the bus lines and in a quiet neighborhood, much more of a local feel than staying in the center of the mountain base. Cabin was warm and welcoming, exactly what we were hoping for. And the shower is a dream come true after a day on the hill!!!

Whistler, CanadaJoined in March 2016
Cor User ProfileCor is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings